The Island Retreat - Inselparadies
The Island Retreat - Inselparadies
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spend your holiday in a typical Vancouver Island home nestled in a quiet cauldesac backing to the Brooklyn Creek Park. Stroll to the beach in 5 minutes, walking distance to Goose Spit, Filberg Park and down town Comox. Watch Eagles soar, Seals in the harbour and in October watch the Salmon run in the Creek behind the property. Relax on the patio, or the hammock in the over 14.000 square feet yard.

The space

Room is best suitable for a single person, or couple. Bed is a single that can be pulled out to a king size. Private bathroom with sink, tub, shower and WC.

Guest access

Private entry with keys to property and private room provided.
Please use our backyard and patio as you like.
Bikes can be rented. Please request upon booking.

Interaction with guests

We are available for any questions you might have. Call us, text us or send us an email before you arrive. During your stay we will always be available to offer advice and answer all your questions.

Other things to note

A coffee machine, coffee and tea are provided in your room as well as
a microwave, fridge, kettle, plates and silverware.
Towels and all the required beddings are provided.
Private bathroom is located just across the hallway from your bedroom.
Complementary Wifi available.


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $33 NZD
Security Deposit $287 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
September 2017
Nice and quiet One of the best place to stay in.

Jackie User Profile
September 2017
A really lovely Airbnb with great hosts in their beautiful home right next to the creek. Easy pleasant walk of about 10 mins slow amble through creek trail to the beach, or trail and road into town. Comox is a friendly small community with everything you need for your stay and some great cafes - loved the gluten free cakes at Mary's and the sea- terrace dining at the Black Fin. A great place - definitely recommend!

Sue User Profile
September 2017
Katharina and Hank we fabulous hosts. Very friendly and ready to help if needed but also totally respected our privacy. We loved the pets that live at the house as we were missing ours!

Virginia User Profile
September 2017
Katharina and Hank's house and backyard are beautiful and quiet with a friendly cat and dog. The place backs onto a park that leads to a beach. It's in a great location in Comox. The hosts are very welcoming and have interesting stories to tell. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Bob & Angie User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts. Though we didn't end up meeting face to face, their communication was speedy and helpful throughout.

David User Profile
August 2017
The home and setting are beautiful and Katharina & Hank were responsive and easy to communicate with. The accommodation was¬ accurately described clean, comfortable, provided everything we needed and worked well for us. We took the trail to the parks and had a great time exploring the bay and the spit and took some great pictures of the sunset on the water. We enjoyed the town of Comox also and had delicious seafood for dinner and enjoyed a nice coffee shop in town near the wharf where the park is. This is a hidden gem.

Freda User Profile
August 2017
Lovely spot and hosts.

Comox, CanadaJoined in September 2015
Katharina & Hank User ProfileKatharina & Hank is a superhost.

We are a family of three, with a medium size dog and a cat. We speak fluent German and English and are happy to assist you in all your questions and needs.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings