Large Double bedroom near Oxford Street
Hosted by Gabriel
Gabriel is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Newly decorated Double bedroom with shared 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge & laundry room.
3 minuted walk to Oxford Street (Selfridges), Marble Arch, Hyde Park & Baker Street.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $49 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
July 2017
The room was large and clean with great services - kitchen and wifi. The location was perfect , short walk to restauranys and shops. Gabriel was a great host and kept an eye on the cleanliness of the rooms. He is friendly and was really helpful - be assured of a great stay.

Anthony User Profile
May 2017
We loved staying and Gabriel was very helpful and friendly.

Anat User Profile
October 2017
We stayed with Gabriel for 6 days, enjoyed the excellent location and the clean and neat room. Easy to reach anywhere in London. We were relieved to discover that Gabriel was an attentive and pleasant host who was happy to help with any request or request. warmly recommended!

Siddharth User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Gabriel's place for three nights-as honest as I can be there was the good, the bad and the ugly. The Good - location-within ten minutes walking distance of Oxford Street and Baker Road Station- close to buzzing areas and yet quiet. There is a handy quick serve yourself a breakfast available. At first glimpse it appears as advertised but there are other things obviously not spoken about, like the following: The Bad- There were cobwebs on the ceiling above the bed. The glass above the ceiling was cracked and it seemed risky to be sleeping under it. One of the two bathrooms shared amongst three rooms is very small and cramped. The room is one level below the street without any windows or outlet-you wouldn't know if the sun was shining or it was snowing. We needed to get out of home and right till the street to figure that out, it can begin to feel stuffy after a few days. The Ugly- There was a definite theft from our room- a pair of 150£ Bose earphones stolen from my open bag from my locked room! Only the host and us had keys to the room. Shocking and ugly to deal with this when it was discovered- the morning when we were checking out of the flat. When we contacted Gabriel to question him about it, he went back and forth saying that there's a cleaner who comes and then said no cleaner comes in - went on to say that this time no one came in and he will be cleaning up himself and will let us know. Very garbled and dodgy response. Of course, we never heard from him after. Overall, a terrible stay. Gabriel came across as a nice,amicable easy going guy and we were rudely shocked by this theft and our misjudgement. Worst stay ever.
Gabriel User Profile
Response from Gabriel:
How dare you accusing me for theft, no one has gone to your room , I told you that during the stay period no cleaning is done inside the room and you are twisting my conversation with you, it a shame that you have to go that low and accusing me for theft, you never considered that you may have lost it? never in my life i been accused for such degrading accusations, when you were at the flat you told me time and time again how much you liked the place and the service, how can you be a double face?
September 2017

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2017
This was a lovely room in a great location. Easy walk to tube, shops and restaurants. Very safe area.

Monika User Profile
August 2017
I had lovely two weeks at gabriel's place. everything was as described and the rooms are really cute. I had a room in the back and it was really calm. the location is fantastic - you can have a jogging run in hyde park or regents park in the morning and then you'll find a great place for breakfast just a couple of minutes away. There are also great restaurants in the neighbourhood. Oxford Street, Baker Street are accesible in 5 min by walk. all in all - i'll definitly come back when i'm in london.

Anya User Profile
July 2017
Gabriel is a very attentive, warm and welcoming host. The apartment is in a great location, room is cosy and it feels like a home away from home!

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Gabriel User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings