Main Living AreaMain Living Area
Quirky London 2bed Apartment
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This chic, contemporary apartment has been freshly renovated. Designed exclusively as an AirBnB, the property occupies its own floor in a beautiful red-brick Victorian house located in North London. Good transport links, and stacks to do locally.

The space

We purchased the whole building in 2013 and set about turning this floor into a fun, contemporary apartment, just for Air BnB rentals. It feels homely but is clean and not packed with other peoples stuff! We have furnished it throughout with quirky things we purchased from various flea markets and boutiques.

The main bedroom (19 Sq m) has a kingsize bed and wardrobe with garden aspect. The second bedroom (11 Sq m) has a second bed and writing desk. There is an open-plan kitchen-living area (21 Sq m) with sofa-bed, armchair and dining table for four. Finally, a brand-new large shower/WC (5 Sq m). The kitchen offers an induction hob, coffee machine and dishwasher in addition to all the usual amenities you would expect. Apartment floor plan is 56 Sq m.

Guest access

You will, of course, have exclusive use of the entire apartment. Entrance is through the apartment's own front door via a leafy (shared) front-garden. The main bedroom window looks onto a large garden, to which guests don't have access.

Interaction with guests

We will be living next door, and happy to offer any advice needed, but prefer to have guests who will get on with their own thing. In advance of your stay, we provide an in-depth "guest manual" of good things to do and places to try out in the area. We normally see guests every couple of days in the front garden and have a nice chat about how their stay is going.

Other things to note

This is an old house, and you may hear the sound of foot-steps from the apartment above. If you are seeking complete peace and quiet, perhaps look elsewhere.

• Free Wi-Fi including our "WiFi Promise". If it goes down for more than an hour from when you notice it, we will refund you the whole of that day's rent.
• Free Nespresso Coffee - machine and refills provided
• NB as we generally find it easy to fill the apartment we usually have a minimum of three nights per stay. However we sometimes consider shorter stays if it allows us fill a gap, so do enquire if you are looking for a shorter stay... you never know!
• We get lots of questions about the beds... so here's the deal: The main bedroom has a large sized "kingsize" double bed which is W182cm x L198cm. The second bedroom has double bed W137cm x L190cm, so this bed can sleep an additional two people. NB This sofa-bed is not visible in the photos, as it had not been delivered when we did the photo shoot! The living room also has a sofa-bed that when configured as a bed is W109cm x L180cm, which is OK for one person.
• As regards having five adults staying... if you had read the above, and think you will be OK with this, then we are happy to offer you the apartment for five but we think it is best suited to 2 - 4 adults, or a family of up to 5.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

- Have fun, play music, just don't wreck the joint. Please check re. pets... we might allow something cute. No smoking.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jan 01, 2018 - Jan 01, 2019 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
July 2017
Great flat. Very clean and everything needed was there. Great connections via train. Jody stayed in close communication through the whole booking.

Jennifer User Profile
June 2017
Great place! Jody and Rosie were very friendly and helpful. We were sad to leave!:)

Richard User Profile
May 2017
I rented this flat for family who were visiting me in London for a few days. They had a great stay and really liked the apartment. It is clean, recently decorated (good decor), has large bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen with plenty of space. Jody was quick to answer messages and very friendly. It's a lovely road and has very good bus links to Finsbury Park, Crouch End and Green Lanes, but these are also easily walkable. Highly recommended

Clara User Profile
May 2017
Very happy with this place. Suited our needs perfectly and Jody was very friendly and willing to accommodate our requests.

This host has 114 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Jody User ProfileJody is a superhost.

Born and raised in London. I'm a composer of music for film and TV, and I live nearbye with my wife, who plays in the London Symphony Orchestra, and two children. We both work in city centre and have an extensive knowledge of London, especially restaurants!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings