Large, bright and chic 2-BDR triplex (ref: AF)
Hosted by Casa Rooms
Casa Rooms is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Be among the first to reside in this superb triplex apartment.

An ideal, simple and chic apartment close to St Elmo Bay and Sliema ferry.

The property has been finished and includes a fully equipped modern kitchen, two bedrooms and two En-suite bathrooms.

The space

The property is located on the second floor, a lift is at your disposal.

The property is split into three floors, upon entering you will find a living room adjoining a fully equipped kitchen. Upstairs, there is the first bedroom with an en-suite shower room. At the lower level is located the second bedroom with an en-suite shower room.

Guest access

Guests have their own private property in a quiet area which is close to all amenities.

Interaction with guests

Casa Rooms is just a call away and ready to answer all your questions about the apartment and our beautiful Maltese islands.

A detailed check-in will be carried out.

It is a pleasure to be of any kind of assistance.

Other things to note

The property is not ideal for persons with mobility issues.

The bedrooms are not having doors however to ensure privacy there is a kitchen and living area in between the 2 bedrooms

Kindly note that should guests be arriving later than 18:00 a taxi
transfer will need to be arranged for them at an additional cost of €25
for up to 3 persons and €35 for 4 to 8 persons .

The taxi driver will provide the key to the apartment, and a detailed check-in will be undertaken at 09:30 the following morning (unless different arrangements were made)

Kindly note that on arrival you will be requested to pay, in cash the Environmental Contribution, this is as mandated by the Government of Malta, and is separate to the booking fee. The Environmental Contribution is calculate as €0.50 per person per night up to a maximum of €5.00 per person per stay.

This property is managed by Casa Rooms.


Amenities
Lift
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $131 NZD
Security Deposit $349 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

- Kindly note that should guests be arriving later than 18:00 a taxi transfer will need to be arranged for them at an additional cost of €25 for up to 3 persons and €35 for 4 to 8 persons . The taxi driver will provide the key to the apartment, and a detailed check-in will be undertaken at 09:30 the following morning (unless different arrangements were made).

- Kindly note that on arrival you will be requested to pay, in cash the Environmental Contribution, this is as mandated by the Government of Malta, and is separate to the booking fee. The Environmental Contribution is calculate as €0.50 per person per night up to a maximum of €5.00 per person per stay.

- Kindly be advised that Malta uses the UK power sockets, and you may need to bring an electrical adapter if you are coming from continental Europe or other locations

Kindly note that noise is not allowed after 22:00, this is disrespectful to the neighbours and will result in immediate eviction.

- Kindly note that not complying to the rental and house rules might, in certain cases, lead to an immediate termination of the rental agreement on our part without any refund (plain English: eviction).

- Check out is at 10:00AM. In case you need to store your luggage due to a late departure you can do so at a third party provider for a fee. More info will be forwarded by the check-in representative.

Respect your neighbours. No smoking. Smile!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrei User Profile
September 2017
HI, I just returned from Malta after spending a week in this apartment. Here is my review based on mine and my friends impression: Good parts: - The taxi service offered by the host when you arrive especially if you arrive late night. The 25/35 EUR fee, depending on the number of guests is similar to the fee that a regular taxi would charge you. - The renting company is very customer friendly and gives you all details you need about the location, how to get there, etc… - It is in the right location of Valetta. 5 min walking to the Old center where you can find the main attractions. It is also 10 minutes’ walk from the main Bus-hub. It is very well situated if you want to discover not only Valetta but also the whole Island and Gozo. - Air-conditioning is working - Quite clean - hi speed wifi Not so good parts: - Because it is situated in an old building it is a very persistent mold smell in the staircase. The good part is that the smell is not present in the apartment. - The pictures that are on AirBNB are definitely “Photoshoped” or were done before the location was firstly rented. The apartment is not as bright as found in the pictures and really needs some updating and renovation. - The noise insulation is bad because the windows are 100years +. Know that the Maltese people are very noisy and do not know/care about being 6AM or 12PM. You will always find people talking or screaming at another any time of the day so if you have problems with your sleep you might need some earplugs. - The mattresses are very soft and quite beaten not so good for sleeping. - The blue sofa from the living room has dirty spots - Water was leaking from the upper bathroom after every shower - Not the best choice if you have little kids. Because the bedrooms are one, upstairs and one downstairs the kids might fall on the staircase very easily. - I paid 70 EUR/reservation just for the cleaning. For this I was expecting to have at least on time the bedsheets and towels changed during the week I spend there. Bottom line, the location is great but considering we paid 115EUR/night (host’s fee +cleaning fee +Service fee) for 4 guests, I find this quite expensive for what it was offered.
Casa Rooms User Profile
Response from Casa Rooms:
Thank you for your feedback, we aim to be well-priced accommodation in Valletta and bearing in mind that it was peak season and you were four guests, €115 is below market price. In relation to cleaning this is done once a week. Having windows that are 100 years old allows us to respect the old world charm of the property, my apologies that you did not like our Maltese loudness. We wish you future pleasant travels.
September 2017

Francesca User Profile
July 2017
Great place as it's central and well equipped but it could improve in terms of cleanliness. thn
Casa Rooms User Profile
Response from Casa Rooms:
Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you, we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
July 2017

Ines User Profile
July 2017
A beautifully renovated apartment with a great location! The hosts we're incredibly hospitable. I would recommend staying
Casa Rooms User Profile
Response from Casa Rooms:
Many thanks for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
July 2017

Kety User Profile
June 2017
My colleague and I both enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It was very well located in a nice residential area. Very close to the city center. The place was clean and bright, just as described. The only drawback was an early checkout and since our flight was in the evening we couldn't leave our luggage in the same place. However, we were notified about this and were given information on alternative options
Casa Rooms User Profile
Response from Casa Rooms:
Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you, we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
June 2017

Yiannis User Profile
May 2017
The house is located in the very center of Valetta. Apart from that, the house was filthy, and I am serious. The photographs taken are the early ones, because the house has changed to worse. I wouldn't recommend it to people who are searching for clean fresh places, and give emphasis to details.
Casa Rooms User Profile
Response from Casa Rooms:
Dear Yiannis, I apologise that you found the property to be "filthy", should that have been the case, I would have greatly appreciated to have been informed and a cleaner would have been sent to see to the issue. With respect to the pictures they were recently and reflect the current property.
May 2017

Daniel User Profile
May 2017
Excellent location, very good communication with host, could improve cleanliness, not recommended to light sleepers.
Casa Rooms User Profile
Response from Casa Rooms:
Thank you for your review, we will be looking into the cleanliness issue.
May 2017

Rayka User Profile
May 2017
The appartment is very nice. You have everything you need and the location is great for both - day and night time walks. It's near a public transport and the main street of La Valetta. What is more , ferry to Sliema is just 7 minutes by foot. The rooms are comfortable and the kitchen too . Thanks to the host and i would recommend this place :)
Casa Rooms User Profile
Response from Casa Rooms:
Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta :)
May 2017

This host has 938 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Siġġiewi, MaltaJoined in September 2012
Casa Rooms User Profile

Hello Traveller

I have been both a guest and host with Airbnb and I absolutely love being part of the Airbnb community.

Today I am proud to say that I manage a number of properties on Airbnb through my property management venture Casa Rooms.

When I am not working on Casa Rooms, I enjoy training and hold a number of world records in ocean rowing. Till we meet!!

Many smiles :)

Thomas

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings