100% latex mattress and comfortable bedding.
Manchester central quiet romantic veg*n studio
Manchester central quiet romantic veg*n studio
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Central, quiet, mature residential development best suited to work or sporting visits, gigs, workshops or cultural/romantic trips. No parking. No hen/stag parties out of respect for my neighbours and the peaceful spirit of my home. No companion animals, rules of the development, sorry :-( LGBT-friendly.

The space

Shoes off, vegetarian-only, well-equipped kitchen with juicer, blender etc. Lovely large balcony with bistro table/chairs facing landscaped Japanese garden. Large wet room with toiletries provided. Comfortable latex mattress with proper pillow for a good night's sleep (my least favourite thing about almost every Airbnb is the terrible pillows so I ensure you have a decent pillow).
Coffee, tea, seasonings, oil provided for cooking. There are many medium and small-sized supermarkets just minutes away and several are open until 23:00 in case you arrive late and need to buy some basics.

Despite being a studio flat I have a home gym with an olympic bar and weights, Powerblocks, kettlebells, foam rollers etc, use at your own risk and try not to destroy my floor :-)

One of my guests recommends bring a sleeping mask. My blinds are not functional and I use light white curtains to maximise the light, it means that mornings can be a bit bright, enjoy especially if you feel SAD in Winter.

No meat or fish in my home. As I am a vegan my home is by default Kosher and Muslim-friendly.

Sorry for all the rules, I am really not that authoritarian. On the plus side I don't expect you to clean anything, washing the dishes you use would be nice though.

Otherwise please relax and enjoy my little city oasis.

Guest access

The apartment is yours for the duration of the stay.

Interaction with guests

Depends on availability. I will always do my best to meet you and explain the apartment. It has a few quirks as all apartments do and I want to make sure you are comfortable.

Other things to note

I have a self check-in option if I am traveling, this is a 24-hr Keynest location in the city centre. Please don't lose the fob, it's very expensive and the security deposit is mainly to cover that loss.

I would very much appreciate it if you could let me know of your arrival time as soon as you are able. This is my home and I need to make arrangements to stay elsewhere if I am in the city. Thank you.

I may have availability outside the calendar depending on my schedule. I am reasonably flexible with check-in or out times, normally I am happy for you to have a leisurely departure and leave between 12:00 and 15:00.

Just as a note, the concierge of my building is not obliged to help anyone who is not a resident so any problems need to dealt with my me directly.

If you want to stay around the Christmas period contact me for a better deal.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 1PM

- No shoes in the house, slippers provided
- Quiet hours after 10 pm
- no meat or fish


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julia User Profile
October 2017
Rochelle's Studio was really comfy and clean. We loved the central location, everything is in walking distance. Rochelle gave some superb Restaurant recommandations and the check-in was easy and uncomplicated.
Rochelle User ProfileRochelle is a superhost.
Response from Rochelle:
Thank you Julia and I hope you enjoyed the football match :-)
October 2017

Alana User Profile
September 2017
Excellent location, nice and clean with a lovely host!
Rochelle User ProfileRochelle is a superhost.
Response from Rochelle:
Thank you Alana :-)
September 2017

Sasha User Profile
September 2017
Rochelle's flat is light and airy. In a central location within walking distance of the main sites or major transport hubs. Great place!
Rochelle User ProfileRochelle is a superhost.
Response from Rochelle:
Thank you Sasha and I actioned your private comments, thanks for the feedback.
September 2017

Leonie User Profile
September 2017
We had a great weekend, the apartment was beautiful and perfectly located. I never met Rochelle but the key collection was simple and communication was great, very helpful with all of my questions. I would definitely recommend :)

Matthew User Profile
August 2017
Such a great host. Rochelle made our pride stay so easy and enjoyable :) her apartment is beautiful and a great location. key pick up was easy and the apartment was very calming to be in even with the odd hangover
Rochelle User ProfileRochelle is a superhost.
Response from Rochelle:
Thanks Matthew, welcome back anytime.
August 2017

Corinne User Profile
August 2017
Great place in Manchester and really central. Everything was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. Rochelle was really nice and checking in was a breeze. I would definitely stay there again!
Rochelle User ProfileRochelle is a superhost.
Response from Rochelle:
Thanks Corinne and Paul, I hope you enjoyed the match and welcome back anytime.
August 2017

Richard User Profile
August 2017
This is a must stay ;) Friendly & welcoming ;)

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in April 2016
Rochelle User ProfileRochelle is a superhost.

Rochelle/ born and raised in South Africa/ Netherlands-EU citizen/current resident in Manchester, UK/ working in online education at the University of Manchester/ traveller and host/ lover of comfortable pillows traveling with Batuhan/ Istanbulite/ Economics student/ lover of the gym and sneaky afternoon naps.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings