A 12m2 apartment +metro+bus to airport+parking
Hosted by Xander
Xander is the host.Xander is a superhost.
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A 12m2 studio near "Van der Madeweg" metro (11mins from city center).
The entire place (12m2) has a sleeping room and a (inside) bathroom (both are located in this `12m2 that you rent-no sharing with other guests). Inside the sleeping room there are: a dishwasher, a fridge, a microwave oven, and a water cooker. The bathroom has a shower, a wc and a washbasin with a mirror. The third guest = 10Euro only after my permission. Free leaving luggages 6am-11pm. Free car parking.

The space

Purchasing the disposable GVB ticket is needed for the possibility to use of the tram, metro, bus, and ferry within Amsterdam as many as possible without any increasing of transportation cost as the ticket is a prepaid (7,50Euro for a 24 hours ticket, 12.50Euro for a 48 hours ticket. 17,50Euro for a 72 hours ticket, etc - checking the price changing is possible via its website). The transport using the 755 night bus stopping in front of my house might be charged charged separately - around 2.50Euro per person from Amsterdam Centraal station. The name of the bus halte in front of my house is "Astrounautenweg". The metro rides only until 00.30. So if you are still in the center after the 00.30, you can go back to my place using this 755 night bus riding around 5-9 minutes after the clock (example: 01.05, 02,05, etc) - the updated bus schedule is available through internet).
This 12m2 apartment is in the ground floor of a 3 floors building. In the same floor, there are 2 other small apartments to rent (see my other advertisements). It is just like in the normal apartment system, these three apartments are connected to each other by a walking path. Besides connecting these 3 apartments, this walking path connects also the front door and the back door. In other words, these 3 apartments share the same front door, the same walking path, the same back door. And it is just like in the normal apartment system, each apartment has own bathroom, fridge, microwave oven and dishwasher/sink (I have 2 rooms with dishwasher and 1 room with a sink). Because of this separatement, that each room has its own things and therefore no need to share for example a bathroom with other guests, I advertise these rooms under the title of small apartment. And because of this separatement too, that you do not need to share anything with other guests including the bathroom and its wc, you and other guests only need to share the walking path and the front door and the back door, and also because these 3 rooms are not inside of my house, by definition that they are not bedrooms inside of my house, I list these 3 rooms under the title of "the entire place"-the room that you rent is entirely for yourself.
Because these 3 rooms are not bedrooms isnside of my house where everytime you go in and out you will have a chance to meet me, and therefore have less privacy, I do not advertise these 3 rooms as private rooms. I am myself live in the 2nd and the 3rd floor of the building and we have different entrances. This hosting situation offers you a full privacy from (not having to meet) me now and then while at the same time I can be at your side within 5 minutes anytime you need me (just message me and I will be there within 5 minutes or less) just like your neighbour in the normal apartment system. The size of the apartment that you rent is about 12m2. This 12m2 apartment has a sleeping room and a bathroom. There are: a dishwasher to wash the dishes, a refigerator, a microwave oven, and a water cooker inside the sleeping room. There are: a shower, a washbasin with a mirror for brushing teeth and shaving, and a wc inside the bathroom. There is a supermarket (it opens from 8am-8pm) nearby selling breads for breakfast and different ready to eat foods that you can heat up in the microwave or oven. There is also a store selling many different things, including drugs, cosmetics, parfums, bathroom needs, etc near this supermarket. In addition to that, there is a simple restaurant next to it. The prices are cheap but for you planning to arrive later than 8pm, please take into account that the supermarket and the restaurant are already closed. The Van der Madeweg metro station is located just few stops away from the Bijmer Arena metro station. Nearby the Bijlmer Arena metro station you can find many different restaurants, cafes, barbershops, drugstores and different stores with very affordable prices. Going to the other direction of the metro will bring you to the center of Amsterdam in about 10-11 minutes (or less for some parts of the city center). Smoking in this apartment is not allowed. Smoking is only allowed in the collective spaces shown in the photos. Being drunk or getting drunk is also not allowed. All of the behaviors forbidden under the Dutch law are subjects for prohibition. This apartment is only comfortable for 2 adults. Adding a 3rd person to sleep in this 12m2 is possible for an extra charge of 10Euro/night and after my permission.

Guest access

Besides your own (12m2) private apartment, the backyard and the front side are the collectively accessible spaces in the building of your apartment. You could have a car free parking space by request.

Interaction with guests

Before, during, and after your stay, I will be there to assist you when needed.

Other things to note

House rules:
1. Please be clean and neat.
2. Please do not leave marks and stains on the bed sheets, bed covers, blanket covers, pillow covers, curtains, walls, etc.
3. Please do not do damage.
4. Plaase do not be noisy and respect other guests and neighbours.
5. Please lock the doors after your use.
6. Please close the windows when you are away.
7. Please do not smoke indoor.
8. Activities/acts/behaviors forbidden under the Dutch law are subjects for prohibition.
9. Please hand over the keys directly to the house owner before you check out.
10. Please respect the check out time.
11. Any damage will cause extra charge.
12. Check in time : 4pm (16.00) - 24pm (00.00)
Check out time : 7am (07.00) - 10am (10.00)
Other check in or check out times are available only by request before booking.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Heating

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Beka User Profile
September 2017
Highly recommended, Xander is a very welcoming and nice host, really enjoyable to communicate with him and the place is very easy to access.

Taylor User Profile
September 2017
Xandar was beyond helpful, kind and generous ! I cannot express how thankful I am for the help that he provided when my bag got lost/delayed at the airport. And overall, the location is amazing, easiest walk to the metro station that takes you straight into the city. I will most definitely recommend Xandar's Airbnb to friends whom are traveling to Amsterdam !!

Pauline User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place not far from a metro lines which will take you to the center. The room is very well cleaned and comfortable. Xander and his brother was very nice with us and Xander was very helpfully. Thanks again !

Marcin User Profile
September 2017
This stay was really great! My own small bathroom with shower, comfortable bed and Xander was very helpful. Really recommended!

Emily User Profile
August 2017
Xander is an amazing host and went above and beyond for us, even offering to do our washing if we needed it. The flat is small but functional and exactly as described. Would highly recommend.

Sivachandran User Profile
August 2017
Xander has an amazing and comfortable place which makes you feel very at home. His hospitality is amazing and he is very helpful. He is very resourceful and instructions he has on directions are very accurate. We recommend staying with him. Thank you Xander.

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
We had a great short stay at Xander's place. Xander was very friendly and explained to us everything we needed to know about the room and nearby transportation options. He even gave us chocolate upon check-out! I would highly recommend staying at Xander's place.

Joined in March 2017
Xander User ProfileXander is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings