Front of the house/ drive which fits 2 cars
Large family house for families near centre & park
Hosted by Fleur
Fleur is the host.
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious beloved family home with many extras, near the centre and the sea, will be a fantastic place for other families with children or even 2 families together as we have plenty of room. Rental can be including bikes, even a 'bakfiets'!

The space

Our amazing and very spacious 1950's family home can house up to three families with small or bigger children.

Lounge:
The lounge with double doors opening on to the south facing front garden as well as to the large back garden is light and bright with a wood burner, flatscreen television, couches (2), and a dining table which can sit up to 8 people.

Kitchen:
In the back of the house (visible from the lounge), there is the light and bright heigh ceilinged breakfast/dine-in kitchen with a 5 pit stove, dishwasher, plenty of working surface and a large fridge. The kitchen with its sky lights is airy and spacious and light. It has direct access to the garden.


Bedroom 1: Master bedroom 1st floor
Lovely bedroom with double bed; south facing balcony overlooking the field in front of the house.


Bedroom 2: Loft space double bedroom
Spacious loft bedroom with a double bed. Sleeping under the stars! 1 double bed and a single bed which can be turned into two single beds. If 4 people were to sleep in the loft then we would move things around a bit to create the required space.


Bedroom 3: 1st Floor children bedroom
Bedroom with two single beds or one double and a single. This bedroom is at the back of the house and overlooks the garden.


Bedroom 4: 1st Floor Cute bedroom for baby/toddler
Cute small bedroom at front of house with a cot and a toddler bed.


Bedroom 5: Mezzanine space ground floor
Above the kitchen is a mezzanine space which can be used as a sleeping space too. Normally used as a playroom so this space will only be made available if the amount of people staying requires it and will only have a mattrass on the floor.


Bathroom : First floor.
Bathroom with nice handheld shower as well as rain shower, bath and 2nd toilet.


Garden: Garden space (approx 100m2), part tiled/part grass, with swings for the children, bbq area, inflatable pool. Front garden & drive


Extras: Bakfiets (can carry up to 4 small kids) and other bikes can be included in the rent too.

Guest access

When we rent out the house we rent it out fully. There is a front and back garden you can access.

You will have access to a washing machine & tumbledryer.

Two cars will fit on the private drive.

Interaction with guests

We will be available during your stay via email, phone and whatsap and have local contacts available for you in case of back up. We will also leave a folder with information about the house and surroundings.

Other things to note

Our neighbour & friends are available in case of emergencies and for questions.
As the house is our private family home, we choose to only rent it out to other families or perhaps mature couples; it is not suitable for groups unfortunately.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 single bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 5
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

- To be nice to and feed our cat Hieperdepiep:-)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

1 Review

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Wir hatten ein tolles Wochenende, in einer schönen Unterkunft

Alkmaar, NetherlandsJoined in May 2015
Fleur User Profile
We are a Dutch-English family of four who love to travel using Airbnb. We met in Nepal and have lived in London for almost 10 years. When our children arrived we moved to Alkmaar where we now rent out our beloved house in for families to stay in when we are away. We love going to…
Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings