Large bedroom. Large King bed, own bathroom consisting of shower, toilet & sink. Tea, coffee, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner provided.2nd bedroom, double bed, own shower, toilet & sink.
BEAUTIFUL HOME 5-10 from all attractions
BEAUTIFUL HOME 5-10 from all attractions
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The house is situated in the heart of Karen, in a secure gated property, with lush green garden.
5 mins from Karen Blixen historical house -(Out of Africa).
10 mins from the famous Giraffe Manor, where you can get up close and feed the Giraffe.
15 mins from the famous Elephant Orphanage - where you can go see and pat the baby orphaned elephants.
15 mins from Nairobi National Park.
You will not be disappointed.

The space

4 Bedroom solid brick home. Easy drive from the Airport. Safe secure gated compound, electric fence. Garden outside seating area, sun beds. I have two dogs on the property who love lots of attention.
I have two rooms available and an extra sleep out single sofa bed.
Close to all main attractions.

Guest access

Lots of restaurants, 5 mins to Kenyas newest shopping mall. The Hub!
Nairobi National Park is on your door step. Giraffe Manor, Karen Blixen, Daphne Sheildrick Elephant Orphanage, Champagne Ridge, Mamba Village, Snake Park, are all within 5-15 mins from the house.

Interaction with guests

This is my home and I am able to help guests get to all the attractions. I have a personal taxi who can take you any where you would like to go.
I can help plan your perfect vacation and pay local prices.
I promise to make your trip as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
You won't be disappointed.

Other things to note

Growing up in Kenya I am able to help you with any of your needs. I have lots of contacts in the travel industry and a vast knowledge of the country.
I can help with suggestions to personalise your trip.
I can provide you with a personal safe taxi to get you to and from all the main attractions.
All you have to do is ask.
You will not be disappointed staying at Karen Oak.


Amenities
Dryer
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $72 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Smoking is permitted outside the house.
Please keep gates shut at all times. There are dogs in the property who love lots of attention.
If going out at night please advise me so I can organize access.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have 2 dogs that love attention but please be vigilant not to leave the gates open at any time.
Some spaces are shared - My family and I live in the house, you are more than welcome to come join us any time.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Holly User Profile
October 2017
Monique’s place was exactly what the original airbnb vision entailed- renting rooms in someone’s home. Warm and inviting in the heart of a residential area, we enjoyed Monique’s spacious home with beautiful gardens. She had a very causal, “make yourself at home,” vibe. The beds were comfortable, the shared living areas open and airy with many large windows. We enjoyed several family style meals with Monique and her family-she’s a great cook! She has two large friendly dogs- great for older children, but not small ones. Close to many local restaurants, new mall, and tourist sites, we highly recommended this airbnb for those looking for the traditional airbnb experience.

Andre User Profile
August 2017
Monique is a wonderful host. She helped us arrange our day trip, advised us on restaurants and shoppin(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)s and we even watched Out of Africa together, because we were going to the Karen Blixen Museum the day after. It was really a very good place to stay.

Nairobi, KenyaJoined in May 2016
Monique User Profile

Born and bread in kenya I have a wide knowledge of the country. I can help organize your whole trip, give you hints and ideas where to go what to do.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings