3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
Apartment 4 km from the Fair; 3.5 km from B.go Roma Hospital; 6 km from city center. Easy and fast access to the ring road and highway. Garden and fireplace / grill available. Internal stairs. 4 km from Fair; 3.5 km from Borgo Roma Hospital; 6 km from city center. Easy to reach from the motorway. Garden and barbecue available. Stairs inside.
translated by Google

Appartamento a 4 km dalla Fiera; 3,5 km da ospedale B.go Roma; 6 km da centro città. Facile e veloce accesso a tangenziale e autostrada.
Giardino e camino/grill a disposizione.
Scale interne.

4 km from Fair; 3,5 km from Borgo Roma Hospital; 6 km from city center. Easy to reach from motorway.
Garden and barbecue available.
Stairs inside.

Guest access

Room, kitchen, bathroom. Garden. Bedroom, kitchen, bathroom. Garden.
translated by Google

Camera, cucina, bagno.

Bedroom, kitchen, bathroom.

Interaction with guests

Depending on the periods of the year, my availability may vary.
translated by Google

A seconda dei periodi dell'anno può variare la mia disponibilità.

Other things to note

Fateci sapere per tempo un'ora indicativa di arrivo. Please let us know your arrival time with reasonable notice.
translated by Google

Fateci sapere per tempo un'ora indicativa di arrivo.

Please let us know your arrival time with reasonable notice.

Free parking on premises

Extra people $12 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Si chiede cura nei confronti dell'appartamento e degli accessori, pulizia dei piatti e delle stoviglie.
Nell'uscire dall'appartamento, assicuratevi che gli scuri siano bloccati e, in caso di pioggia, di aver chiuso le finestre .

Please take care of the apartment and what is inside.
When leaving the apartment pay attention to block shutters and, if it is raining, to close windows .

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Per accedere all'appartamento si devono salire 15 scalini. To get to the apartment you have to climb 15 stairs.


1 night minimum stay

30 Reviews

Check In
Donal User Profile
September 2017
Tommaso gives a good welcome and is helpful. He imparts information willingly. The apartment is convenient and ok for someone like me who will be out all day and eat out. I was there to sleep and wash and because it is very convenient to the exhibition centre. I don't think I would like to cook in that kitchen and it is not a place to chill out because there are no easy chairs and I couldn't get the tv to work. The neighbours are friendly and the area is quiet and has a good bus service. I would go back for another exhibition event and it would probably be better the second time because I know my way to and from and most important, it is clean.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
After arriving by train to Verona from Firenze, we got the 21 bus to Pizzale Centro and it was a short 5 minute walk to the apartment. We were greeted by Tommaso and his father, who gave us quick tour, explained the apartment and it's facilities. Everything was exceptional. Tommaso and his father were very kind, they gave us a bottle of home made Spumante (which was amazing). The apartment was spotless and increidbly clean. The Verona experience in general was amazing, but definitely the accommodations that Tommaso provided were a big part of it. He was always helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone when staying in Verona without a doubt.

The apartment was perfect for us. Very beautiful town and had every we needed. Tommaso's family was very kind and helpful.

Natalie User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at the Apartment for 2 nights and it was really nice. It is like a small house with all you need and it is also very clean. We felt very comfortable and his mum welcomed us so nice and we could ask whenever we had questions! The Apartment is in a quite area but you need only 5min by walk to the next bus Station where you easily can get to the City centre. Thank you for the nice stay!

Kaylee User Profile
August 2017
Definitely the best stay we had for our trip in Italy. We reached central station late and did not checked before hand for the last bus. When we got there, there was no bus left and Tommaso offered to fetch us. He was such a great help to me and my friends. Also, when we needed something, he gotten it for us in less than 10 mins! Amazing amazing stay we had.

Vadim User Profile
August 2017
We were in transit from Germany to France and Tommaso's place exactly what we needed for one night of stay. Very clean unit, gated parking for the car for peace of mind, close to big grocery store and very short drive to the 'old town / center ' for tourist attractions. The host met us at the unit with a bunch of freshly picked peaches and showed us around. We had a great experience.

Sam User Profile
July 2017
Pros: Organised, reasonably prepared apartment. The host gave us some courgettes and tomatoes from their plot which was a nice touch. Communication was fine. The host went and found us a knife and chopping board as there wasn’t one. The internet is good. The location is fine if you have a car. Cons: Garden. Advertised as a ‘Garden Apartment’ this apartment is really an attic apartment up and around the back of a garden, It does not open into the Garden at all. There is a garden apartment that opens into the garden but this isn’t it, it’s just false advertising. There is a garden on the other side of the building but it is unusable for two reasons: 1) It stinks of all of the many wild cat’s excrement. 2) It is filled with mosquitos, seriously, you go out for 1 min and there are like 4 trying to eat you. Privacy Violation. The owners entered the property without any notification, opened windows meaning the apartment filled with mosquitos. They threw away some food we had saved and generally moved stuff around and snooped. If I rent an apartment I expect it to be private or reasonable notice given. For me this is a really serious issue, if there was a way to report them for some violation I would. They have since said it was because our food was stinking out the place and the smell would be there for days which is a complete lie. They also tried to give us money, I assume to avoid this review. Heat. In July, the attic apartment is hot box. If you are not sat directly in front of one of the two inadequate fans you are instantly dripping in sweat. Due to the aforementioned mosquito problems, all of the windows (except the one they opened) have screens meaning there is no airflow. Really horrible, first time I wanted to stay away from our accommodation. It needs AC, end of. We wanted to enjoy our ´”Garden Apartment” in Verona but to be honest it turned out to be an “Attic Hot-Box”. We are genuinely surprised it has so many good reviews. Each to their own I guess, perhaps it depends on the time of the year? The owners appear to be making an effort but 2 euros of vegetables really doesn’t make up for the disappointment and false advertising. Real shame.
Tommaso User ProfileTommaso is a superhost.
Response from Tommaso:
About the communication:  Before their arrival we sent the guest a message inquiring about the arrival time, but we got no answer. The day of their arrival we received a phone call from a neighbour, telling us that a spanish speaking person was showing him our phone nr. asking him to call us. About the garden: From the entrance door to the garden there's a grass pathway (15 steps); everyone can easily see the position from the pictures in the announcement. In Italy there are mosquitoes; as in every green area there are insects. Generally, it is enough to avoid exposition during the twilight, not to be bothered by the insects. None of our guests has ever complained about this, nor about the "bad smells". About privacy violation:  Around 1pm of that day we sent the guest one message through (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), one through Airbnb and one by phone to inform him that we were going inside the apartment to close the shutters - that hadn't previously been blocked - since a storm was coming. This just to prevent possible damages to the windows and the apartment itself. We got answers to these messages only the day after. Inside the apartment we were hit by the rotten smell coming from a pot of pasta left outside of the fridge, which was covered with mould. We decided to throw it away, due to its bad conditions. Later on, in a following communication with the guest, we apologised for entering the apartment and throwing the pasta away. We explained that we did it for the sake of the apartment, the following guests, and of course the current guests who were out for the day. We copy here the message we sent to the guest on that day: "Anyway I'm sorry if you fell your privacy violated and, if it can makes you feel better, I can give you back some money." About the heat: that week and the following there were more than 35C in Verona. As clearly indicated in the announcement, in the apartment there is no AC.
July 2017

Joined in March 2017
Tommaso User ProfileTommaso is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings