Wonderful views from the patioComfortable seating on the patio in front of the apartment
Vlakkenberg view garden apartment
Hosted by Phillip & Erika
Phillip & Erika is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful one bedroom apartment with own fenced garden and safe undercover parking. It also features a large veranda with magnificent views of Vlakkenberg mountain. The newly refurbished apartment has a fully fitted kitchen, Apple TV, Wifi access and a spacious bedroom.
It is situated high in the secure Tarragona Estate in Houtbay, Cape Town, on the bottom floor of "A Serene Forest Mountain Retreat".

The space

The apartment is private and the fenced garden allows for pets and is perfect for a braai on the Weber or sundowners on the veranda overlooking the valley.

Guest access

Fenced garden, undercover parking, one bedroom apartment

Interaction with guests

As required, owners may be present in the main house.

Other things to note

There are two very friendly dogs on the property
Camper cot, pram and car seat available if required for little ones


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $11 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price $92 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

Smoking allowed outside only, please use ashtrays.
No open fires - Weber braai / barbecue available
Basic daily cleaning service included, washing and additional cleaning can be arranged on a day to day basis at an additional fee.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marushka User Profile
September 2017
With a breathtaking mountain forest view, this immaculately set-up garden flatlet packs as warm a welcome as the hosts themselves. Booking to stay during what was a very difficult time for us (not a vacation), Phillip and Erika were incredibly accommodating. Highly recommended.

Sue User Profile
August 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Phillip and Erika are AWESOME hosts, friendly and welcoming. The 2 bullies Coco and Oscar are very friendly too! It was wonderful to have our own closed off little garden, which our dog could access straight from the unit. The setting is tranquil, private and peaceful, a sanctuary to escape to. Any littles niggles were quickly sorted out, nothing was too much trouble. We were in Cape Town on business and pleasure, and the setting was ideal for both. The days flew by so fast, there was not enough time to enjoy sundowners on the patio overlooking the scenery or use the Weber, next time. BONUS property has a locked gate leading straight onto the mountain side where you can walk to your heart's content.
Phillip & Erika User Profile
Response from Phillip & Erika:
Thanks a lot for the trouble and also for the wonderful review. Much appreciated! We hope to see you soon, maybe even at your place in Wilderness? All the best
August 2017

Piet User Profile
June 2017
Lovely cosy accommodation, Phillip and Erika are excellent hosts. They are willing to accommodate any reasonable requests and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Thank you for making it a worthwhile experience.

Bame User Profile
April 2017
Phillip and Erikas cottage is a beautiful place to relax and unwind. You are surrounded by endless views of the mountains and nature. The estate is a little secluded so you can expect a lot of quiet. It's new, modern, well furnished and wifi equipped with Apple TV and Netflix - we almost didn't want to leave. Great hosts and amazing hospitality. Definitely recommend for quiet and calm retreats.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in February 2016
Phillip & Erika User Profile

Married for 26 years living in our dream home. Delighted to now make it available to AirBnB'ers!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings