Bedroom 2 'Butterfly' One kingsize and one double. Lounge.
Harnsers End Nr Blickling Norfolk
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Harnsers End is set in half an acre of garden with a stream at the bottom, and is surrounded by fields and wildlife .
The bedrooms are light and airy and have been refurbished to a high standard. It is down a track, off a small road and is very quiet Parking is good, and there is wi fi.
A simple breakfast is provided, (porridge/cereal, toast etc), and there are tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
The luxury bathroom is shared.
All are welcome, although there is not disabled access.

The space

Harnsers End is close to the villages of Oulton, Blickling and Itteringham in rural North Norfolk. It is surrounded by wildlife and open farm land.
The situation is unique, giving both rural isolation in the beautiful Bure Valley area of North Norfolk and quick access to local towns. It is five minutes from Aylsham, and fifteen minutes from Holt and Reepham. It is within easy reach of the coast, and only a thirty minutes drive to the beautiful historic cathedral town of Norwich.
The house is kept to a high standard of cleanliness and attention to detail. You will receive a warm welcome from your host, who is quiet, allows you to enjoy your space without interruption, and makes sure that you have everything that you need to be comfortable during your stay.

Guest access

You're welcome to use the garden as well as your bedroom and the bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I'm a yoga teacher and practice meditation in the mornings, so tend to be more quiet around breakfast. I go to bed early too, although don't expect you to! Quiet is appreciated after 8pm.
I give my guests plenty of space, and am available if needed.

Other things to note

Breakfast is cereal and or porridge, toast and and tea and coffee.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $59 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

- Quiet hours between 10pm and 8am. No shoes upstairs. Bring slippers!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tracey User Profile
July 2017
Janes house in a lovely secluded rural location. The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Jane was a wonderful host very friendly and imformative. Directions and information supplied was great and we duefinately stay again if in the area.
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
I'm so happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay. It was lovely to meet you and your family, and you're welcome back any time!
July 2017

Kate User Profile
July 2017
Lovely quiet place, perfect for getting away. Comfortable and clean and great communication with Jane prior to staying. Thank you.
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
I'm so pleased that Dale had such a good stay. He's welcome any time! Likewise, Kate, great communication. Thank you.
July 2017

Yoke User Profile
May 2017
we loved this place, Jane was a really kind and friendly host. the enviroment was beautiful and quite, we all have a great time, highly recommended.
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Thank you, Yoke, for your great feedback, and for being such wonderful guests. I am delighted that you had a great time. It was lovely that the weather was so good on Saturday, and that you could sit by the stream and enjoy the sunset :) You're welcome back any time!
May 2017

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Norwich, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Jane User Profile

I'm Jane, and you can read all about

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings