Skip to content
Stunning morning sunlightLoungeroom /dining lots of space , light and high ceilings !
Harbourside private room - close to city
Harbourside private room - close to city
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in a secure Art Deco block within a stroll of Double Bay Village, and moments from Red Leaf Harbour pool my tastefully refreshed apartment provides a superb lifestyle for your next stay in Sydney. With a haven of light, space and classic period appeal, enhanced by high ceilings and timber floorboards, a huge large outdoor courtyard with table/chairs and lounge areas to relax. The apartment is ideal for couples or small families.LGBTI friendly!! This room is only suitable for 2 adults.

The space

The well scaled modern bedroom I have to offer overlooks the courtyard lots of beautiful morning sun. You have a very comfortable double bed that is ample pillows, clean sheets, blankets and doona to make your stay as comfortable as possible. A fan or heater is also in the room weather dependant.

All bedrooms have brand new carpet and freshly painted. You have the ability to hang clothes in a brand new mirrored wardrobe, along with iron and ironing board on hand.

The unit has a one shared bathroom so please be aware no ensuite. I have a shower/bath composition. Seperate toilet not in bathroom.

You also have your own entrance up the side of the apartment block that enables you to come and go as you please. My unit is placed a short walk to Woolworths shopping, boutique harbour beaches and popular eateries. Plus very close to Double Bay wharf if you would like to catch a ferry around Sydney. Bus Stop opposite my apartment block and trains close by (3 bus stops to Edgecliff Station).You will need to come down a few flights of stairs to get to my ground floor unit.

If you have children, there is a children's park next to my unit block it's a preschool during school term 830-330 pm Monday - Friday then a public park ...Forgot to mention I have a travel cot available and small child's bed if you require to use ideally children under 4.

Additionally if you require parking there is free parking 24/7 on Victoria Road (opposite Red Leaf Harbour Pool) however no parking available on site.

Breakfast included - Tea & coffee, toast, cereal and fruit.

LGBTI friendly !!!!!!!


***Please note we are a young family with a bright and enthusiastic 4 year old who will be at the unit during your stay . Generally my little girls wakes from 7-730am during the working week, there will be times where she may be a little disruptive between this time and when we leave for daycare (1 hour max). Weekends we are up and out the door to give you some peace and quiet Saturdays we leave by 730 am.Additionally , I have a allergy free cat (Devonshire Rex) who keeps to herself. This place only caters for two adults not three! Extra people can only cater for children please be mindful before requesting. Finally please don’t ask for
Further discount my place is very reasonably priced and well reviewed***

Guest access

WIFI
Heater for winter months
Fan for summer
Public Transport
Lots of linean - Towels
Comfortable mattress and sheets

Other things to note

Have been using Airbnb as both a guest and a traveller for 4 years and love the concept. This place is my own having bought recently so limited reviews.
There are two staircase to navigate to get to my ground floor apartment.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 toddler bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Quiet hours after 10pm try to avoid late night showers it wakes entire apartment up with plumbing sounds and lights on
- My unit is not a hotel you need to be respectful of other people living and sleeping here
- No unexpected guests
- No private parties
- Please leave room as found
- If you lose house keys your must replace
- No smoking in unit outside there is an ashtray

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a stair case in my apartment 2 small flights to get up to front door entrance and one flight of stairs to get to back door entrance.
Potential for noise - from 730-830 am Monday to Friday my 4 year old may make a alittle noise getting ready for school.
Pet(s) live on property - old cat that keeps to herself and mainly sleeps in my room.
No parking on property - Street Parking available which I can point on approx 200 m away that will give you free parking 24/7

Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicole User Profile
November 2017
Yasmin was lovely and super helpful. Thank you for having us!

Liz User Profile
November 2017
Yasmine's home is located in a leafy and quite place. We had problems finding the key,but the host was very patient with us and sent us several messages to help. Yasmine and Mathew are nice and welcoming,and their daughter Millie is just adorable. We stayed at Yasmine's place for five nights, and the host prepared nice breakfast for us.Anyway, it was great experience, great value for the price. Strongly recommend.

Joanna User Profile
October 2017
Yasmin was extremely helpful and responded super quickly to all our messages. Her flat was very confortable and located at walking distance from the beach

Arthur User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable room very close to Double Bay shops and the cafe at Redleaf pool. Yasmin was very welcoming. Recommended place to stay.

Serene User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is in a great location near local eateries, main shopping area and a lovely swimming area ( forgot to bring my bathers). Yasmin's super hospitable and communication was easy.

Susann User Profile
September 2017
We loved our stay. All was perfect. The apartment is easy to find and Yasmin & her family are fantastic hosts. It's in a quit but very central area.We highly recommend this little gem to explore Sydney and surrounding areas.We certainly know, where we will stay if we come back to Sydney. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Pio User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Interaction with guests

Happy to answer any questions and will be around from time to time. I do work full time leaving home around 830am and returning around 630/7 pm Monday - Friday.

About Yasmin

Cant live without my weak cap with 1, a good glass of pinot, 4 year old Millie & cat Mia. Work full time in IT Sales, social and exercise on weekends with friends and family.

I love strolling through the streets of Double Bay, great cafes, parks, bars, shops, harbour, restaurants and parks to your attention.

I would be described as outgoing, social, glass half full type of person.

Prior to having a baby I traveled and lived extensively overseas and have visited over 24+ countries.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings