Lovely La Borna
Hosted by Charlie
Charlie is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our simple, homely holiday house is a great place to relax, go to the pool, visit the many and varied local beaches and walk the scenic coastal footpaths. You can also enjoy the lovely ancient towns and villages of the Baix Empordá region - the most beautiful part of the Costa Brava. The house sleeps 5 and has its own parking space in a secure (and out-of-the-sun!) car park under the building. It's less than an hour's drive from Gerona airport and about two hours from Barcelona and Perpignan.

Other things to note

The Pool:- The communal pool opposite the house is very nice. It's big (like a good size public pool) because it's shared by the houses and flats around. The pool is surrounded by a grass lawn and there are open-air showers. There's always some shade because there are trees. It's a gated pool, and each 'member' flat has a key. It's usually quite empty in the morning and evening. Even in the afternoon when it is at its busiest, it's very pleasant and we've never found it to be overcrowded.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $203 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Smoking on the terrace is fine!
- Please make sure the shutters and windows are secure, as they can swing and bang in the breeze.


Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cathryn User Profile
September 2017
We had a lovely family holiday at Charlie's place. The apartment and location are fab. There is lots to do in the area, which is super beautiful. The pool is a real bonus - the children loved it. Charlie provided lots of good information, including the most accurate directions we have ever received!

Olga Maria User Profile
August 2017
A wonderful house in one of the most beautiful areas of Costa Brava.Comfortable, ideal for families with children.

Naomi User Profile
August 2017
We are a family of 5 including an 8 year old and 2 teenagers. The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Its an hour from Girona airport. Great balconies with lovely views. Comfortable beds and a nice shower. The pool is big, clean, not too cold and surrounded by grass and trees. It never got too busy despite it being peak season. Sa Tuna, the nearest village, is a good walk. It is very picturesque, has a nice little beach and several bars and restaurants. Begur is a little further with a bigger selections of shops, bars etc and a great vibe in the evening. Would recommend this place for families. Realistically a car is needed to get food shopping and exploring the area although you could get by if you're fit and don't have young kids in tow. Charlie was a great host and very easy to contact with questions etc. The teens missed access to WiFi but they survived. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Maurizio User Profile
July 2017
Charlie's house is a good solution for a family with its 3 rooms and a large living room. The view from the terrace and the balcony give you a perspective on the sea. The swimming pool is perfect to swim or just relax, next door. Sa Tuna is an excellent starting point to visit the wonderful beaches and medieval villages in the near region. I do suggest to stay at Charlie's house !

Jesus User Profile
August 2017
Una casa estupenda para pasar unos días en Begur y ver los alrededores con sus preciosas calas y playas. Charlie muy atento a todo y muy simpático... 100% recomendable!! Volveremos seguro!

Blandine User Profile
July 2017
Appartement très spacieux. Très belle terrasse avec belle vue. Bonne communication avec Charlie facile. Un très bon séjour dans un très bel endroit.

England, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Charlie User Profile

I am friendly, peaceful and have great respect for personal privacy. I am absolutely against all kinds of prejudice and discrimination. In my professional life I am a cultural anthropologist, working in the field of health, medicine and care. I get along well with nearly everyone, love meeting new people and I am naturally quite talkative in both the languages I speak well (English and Spanish) and also the one I speak less well but love - French. I have travelled quite a bit in my life, having spent a lot of time in Latin America, Spain and France. My favourite holiday/travel places have been Argentina (all of it!), Venezuela (Caribbean coast and Margarita), South Africa (everywhere I've been so far), France (especially the Charente), Spain (especially Asturias, Menorca, Jaén, Gerona, Sevilla, el prineo aragonés, Parque Natural Garrotxa), Cyprus (Trodos mountains), England (the East Anglian coast), Wales (Dysynni Valley), Scotland (Glasgow, the West Highlands and the Hebridean Islands), Ireland (Belfast, County Fermanagh, Carlingford Lough), Portugal (Lisboa, Sintra, O Minho), Australia (Queensland). Countries I'm NOT planning on visiting again any time soon - Brazil, Mozambique. Places I haven't enjoyed - Giant's Causeway, Moustiers Ste. Marie, Salvador de Bahia, Emporia Brava, Ciudad Guyana) My main interests? Music (I play guitar and sing), photography (main subjects are weather phenomena), walking, cooking, gardening (I grow flowers, fruit and vegetables), politics, football (I follow Ipswich Town and go to all the home games).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings