The living room with the loftThe living room and the sea view
"Caesarina House" Amalfi Coast
"Caesarina House" Amalfi Coast
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Luxury apartment between Amalfi and Ravello with large terrace and sea view. In the centre of Atrani, Unesco's Patrimony, 300mt. far from Amalfi, few meters from the beach and from the restaurants and supermarket. Five people can be accommodated comfortably, two more people in loft above the living room.

The space

First of all I need to explane that the house is very near to the beach, infact the palace, where Caesarina is located, overlooking the crossbar Maddalena. Caesarina House is ideal for those who love nature and want to spend unforgettable days in the divine Amalfi Coast, walking through the little mountain paths with an amazing sea view, but also for those who want to relax drinking a cup of cappuccino in the cafès of the medieval villages of Ravello and Amalfi, after visting their beautiful cathedrals, rich in history. On request, you can also make excursions to the ancient ruins of Pompei and Ercolano or to the monumental temples of Paestum. There are 2 bedrooms with 2 double bed and 1 single bed; a sofa bed for 2 people in the loft above the living room; 3 bathrooms; 1 outdoor shower, a kitchen and a room where there is a washing machine. Note: the price is different depending on the season. The price of the final cleaning is € 100 which will be paid at the time of check in. Pet friendly

Guest access

INDOOR FACILITIES: Kitchen: Cooking stove, Oven, Refrigerator, Fridge freezer, Coffe maker Moka.
Bathroom: Bath tub, Shower, Bidet, Hairdryer.
Multimedia: TV, Wifi Internet connection, TV
Other: Washing machine, Iron, Ironing board, Sheets and towels included, Air conditioning, Heating, Books
Children: Baby cot
OUTDOOR FACILITIES: Outdoor furniture, Deckchair, Parasol.
Towels provided, Bed linen provided, Cleaning service available, Washing machines at the disposal of all tenants
Baby-sitters available, Airport transport upon demand
NOTICES: Pet allowed (prior arrangement), No lift

Interaction with guests

I live not far from the apartment, so that all your questions to be answered. Check in from 3pm to 8pm; Check out before 11am. After 8pm check-in costs € 50

Air conditioning
Wireless Internet

Extra people $68 NZD / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit $261 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking

No smoke in the apartment.


3 nights minimum stay

66 Reviews

Check In
Annie User Profile
July 2016
Perfectly located in the beautiful Atrani. Wonderful views of ocean and close to beach. The town square with restaurants was at the bottom of the stairway leading to the apartment. Atrani is the smallest of the Amalfi villages and lovely and quiet to escape to after a busy day exploring the Amalfi coast. Amalfi is a 5 minute walk away. Pack light as you have to lug suitcases up 52 stairs. The apartment easily accommodated the 6 of us and having 3 bathrooms with 4 women was a great bonus. The kitchen was well equipped for self catering. We had a delightful stay.

Josh User Profile
June 2014
A huge thanks to Lucia who was amazing at arranging so many extras for us, from taxi to Ravello, the meal on arrival, maps, bus times and so much more. our Family of 7 had a fantastic time in this beautiful house which was the perfect place. Just short walk away from Amalfi which meant we can doge the crowds and enjoy Atrani. The house was well kept and equipped and just so quaint and pictureque. Well reccommended to anyone.

Carlos User Profile
October 2017
I was disappointed in the condition of the property, cleanliness and amenities included. Location of the property is good with some nice views, easy access to the beach and to the tunnel to Amalfi. The 100 EUR cleaning is absurd and can't be justified based on the level of cleanliness of the place. We found ants, some dirty cups/dishes and the shower doors tubs could use a deep cleaning. To add to the issue with the cleaning fee, the fee doesn't include daily towel service, change of linens, additional rolls of toilet paper, any toiletries, making of the beds, etc. To get that 'additional service' I was quoted $10/hr for 1 person. We had some strong odors coming from one of the closets, one bathroom and found some ants in kitchen and bedroom. Overall an OK stay but would never go back.
Lucia User Profile
Response from Lucia:
I am very surprised by this review because nobody has ever complained about the cleaning service. However we appreciate every customer's message to improve the service and to avoid unpleasant situations. Nonetheless a daily cleaning service is not included. Therefore the daily cleaning service is an extra cost, which, as I explained to Carlos, that amount to € 10 per hour (and not per person: it wouldn't make sense). Furthermore, Carlos asked me extra towels and extra bed, I didn't charge any extra cost for that. Additionally, as I already communicate to Airbnb service I had a big doubt that Carlos lied about the number of his group because, during the stay the neighbors saw 5 people in the house and they saw 5 people leaving the house at check out and not 4 as Carlos was provided by booking. Maybe this is the reason of his request about extra towels and extra bed. He didn't tell me the true about the 5th guest (who didn't pay). This is not fair!
October 2017

Chaitanya User Profile
October 2017
The location is perfect! The house is larger than we imagined, Lucia helped us arrange a pickup from Naples airport as well! She has a lovely neighbour who taught my wife cook some Italian cuisines as well!
Lucia User Profile
Response from Lucia:
Thanks, Chaitanya for coming to my house in Atrani "Caesarina House". I will tell my neighbors Carla and Giovanna your compliments. Thanks.
October 2017

Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
Our stay overall was nice only because we made the best of it and we're surrounded by such beauty. However, when we arrived we were told the air conditioner was broken and no one could fix it for another 5 days - out check out day. It was 40 degrees and extremely hot inthe apartment. The listing stated air conditioning. Not only was the ac broken but there was only 1 unit which was in the master bedroom. We were very disappointed to say the least. Lucia did not offer any kind of compensation. I had to insist. Furthermore I insisted that she fix the air conditioning sooner as I had 2 young children with asthma. She said it was not possible. I then said I would not pay the cleaning fee (100€) until it was fixed. She had then found someone for the next day. Despite the ac getting fixed, because the apartment is so large, 1 unit does not cool it at all. We gave up on the issue at that point. The other thing we were disappointed with was the cleanliness of the apartment. We had hairs, little rocks, a mosquito, in 2 of the beds. The floors were not clean as our feet were black and we had to then wear shoes in the home, I had to wash all sheets again, the apartment provided NO amenities. No toilet paper, soap, condiments, nothing. We weeding used to that with airbnb. The kitchen cabinets were dirty as well. We were upset that with such An expensive cleaning fee , the apartment would be in that state. Despite all this, we had a lovely time. It was nice to shop and speak with the locals,enjoy the stunning views from the balconies, and explore the coast. Would I go back? Not to that apartment.
Lucia User Profile
Response from Lucia:
I'm very sorry but I have to clarify that Vanessa didn't write the whole truth. It is true that the air conditioning did not work well, but we resolved the problem within 24 hours and a plumber repaired it. In the meantime we have put fans in the rooms. In any case, for this inconvenience Vanessa don't say that she and her big family stayed at Caesarina House an extra night free, without making the payment for all of them (they were four adults and two very lively children; the neighbors have complained to me about their nocturnal noises). About the cleaning, since the first day (at check-in) Vanessa insisted not to pay the final cleaning until the air conditioning had been repaired. Only the next day when the plumber arrived, she paid for the cleaning. So it seems more a pretext to say and insist that the house was not clean. No guest ever said that the house is not clean. We do as usual our best so that guests have a wonderful stay at Caesarina House on the Amalfi Coast.
July 2017

Amy User Profile
July 2017
Lucia's apartment is lovely and in a brilliant location. Lucia and her daughter were excellent hosts and arranged transfers and day trips for us. I would highly recommend a visit to this lovely place and I hope to visit again.
Lucia User Profile
Response from Lucia:
Thanks, Amy. It was a pleasure to host you.
July 2017

Jill User Profile
June 2017
Lucia's home is perfectly located in lovely Atrani. It feels like you are in an authentic neighbourhood with the maze of stairs and alleys. It is a short walk down to the main piazza and the beach. The views from the house and its terraces are wonderful. The house itself was very comfortable for our group of six adults. My only issue was that we were informed the night before our departure that we had to leave at 9.00 am because they wanted to clean before other guests arrived. As check out was listed as 11.00 on website, we were confused by the early checkout time. Lucia did allow us to leave luggage outside apartment and extended time to 9.30 but we still had to alter our transfer plans and luckily our next Airbnb allowed us to drop off our luggage early.

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Salerno, ItalyJoined in October 2013
Lucia User Profile

Hi, I'm Lucia!
Caesarina House, Caesarina Roma, Augusta House and Donna Giulia, Luxury House, are my four beautiful apartments where I would like to host you. Caesarina House is a very comfortable apartment located in the center of Atrani village, Amalfi Coast, very close to the beach and Amalfi village.
Caesarina Roma and Augusta House are my two different apartments located in the heart of the beautiful and ancient Rome, between Piazza Navona and Campo dei Fiori.
Donna Giulia, Luxury House, is my amazing apartment located in the center of Salerno, a beautiful town between the Amalfi Coast, Paestum town and Pompei.
Come to Caesarina House, Caesarina Roma Augusta House and Donna Giulia Luxury House and you'll be welcome!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings