Ground Floor Annexe Near Beach and Eden Project
Ground Floor Annexe Near Beach and Eden Project

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are located a short walk from 2 beaches and mainline railway station. The Eden Project and lovely fishing harbour of Fowey are approx 3 miles away. Charlestown with it's tall ships, frequently used for filming (most recently Poldark) is also 3 miles away. This is a great location for exploring further afield in Cornwall due to it's central location. The beautiful coastline of North Cornwall is approximately 45 mins away. The village has several pubs and next door to us is a beauty salon.

The space

The Annexe is on the ground floor at the rear of our village shop with a private entrance via the driveway. The accommodation comprises a double bedroom, lounge with pull out 4 foot sofa bed, small but well-equipped kitchen with butterfly table and shower room. Babies are welcome but we are unable to provide cot etc. We provide Amazon Fire tv in the lounge and free view in the bedroom. The space is perfect for 2 people however up to 4 people can be accommodated.

Interaction with guests

Because we live on site and run the village shop, we are usually available to offer help and advice as required.Late check-in maybe possible with prior arrangement. Please note that from July 31st to August 3rd inclusive, we will not be available ourselves, however we do have someone who will be looking after the annexe for us and will be on standby for any problems.

Other things to note

Please be aware that we have a friendly but excitable cocker spaniel. The Annexe is at the rear of the property and is therefore quite peaceful, however it should be noted that there is a chiller unit for the shop which can be heard if the bedroom window is open. Fans are provided for when the climate is hot.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 1 - Aug 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malcolm User Profile
September 2017
Great little apartment with everything you could need. Cream tea pack on arrival, tea coffee milk and sugar in the kitchen, towels and toiletries in the bathroom, even some kids DVDs and games. Hosts super friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable about area. Handy for Eden Project and Fowey. A great find, thoroughly recommended, and will be happy to stay again.
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
September 2017

Steve User Profile
September 2017
It was very quiet with off road parking. Self contained apartment with everything you could possibly need. Great host and with a shop at the front you are never short of supplies. Will definitely stay again.
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thanks for your lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
September 2017

James User Profile
August 2017
Harriet and her family were very good hosts. They made us feel very welcome; with lots of special touches. They were also on hand for great advice on which beaches to visit and their shop was a life saver when our youngest daughter needed tomato ketchup with her breakfast! Great location, good value. We highly recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thanks for a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
August 2017

Matthew User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts, very welcoming, very much enjoyed our stay!
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thank you for your great review Matthew.
August 2017

Henry User Profile
August 2017
I fully recommend this place !!
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thanks for your great review Henry.
August 2017

Sophie User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely two night stay at Harriet's place. After a long drive it was nice to receive a warm welcome and the kids enjoyed the complementary milk and cookies. The annex was as described and perfectly comfortable for our family of four. We couldn't fault the cleanliness as the place was spotlessly clean. It is a perfectly located base for exploring the area, we visited Fowey, Polkerris, The Lost Gardens of Heligen all a short drive away. We also sampled the local pubs all of which were very welcoming and within easy walking distance. The local chip shop, 'Vals' plaice' was great too. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully return.
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thank you for your lovely review. We'd love to see your family again.
August 2017

Ben User Profile
August 2017
I chose to stay here to be close to the Eden Project. Thanks to a tip from Harriet and Wayne, we got there on 5 minutes. The accommodation is very modern, and the decor lively. The pictures don't really do it justice. The kitchen had everything we needed. My son really enjoyed watching Amazon Prime and sleeping in the sofa bed, which was very comfortable. We ate at Sam's on the Beach, which I'd recommend.
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit.
August 2017

Par, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Harriet User Profile

I have lived in Par with my husband, Wayne, and our 3 children for 11 years and this has been a fantastic, safe place to bring up our children. We enjoy entertaining and feel that we are very welcoming hosts. We all love music, cooking and theatre. Our favourite destinations for family holidays are France and Italy and this is why we moved to Cornwall!! - we weren't brave enough to move abroad and this was the next best thing.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings