Skip to content
Room is split in to two areas.  A large seating area for guests sole use.Cable TV, sofas and chairs.
Very large bedroom and lounge with balcony (3)
Very large bedroom and lounge with balcony (3)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

My home is a 2 minute walk from the Water of Leith Walkway, a 10 minute walk to The Pentland Hills and a 25 minute bus ride to the centre of Edinburgh. The house is situated in a quiet, village within a city, rural setting, however the vibrant city centre is in easy reach.

The space

The house has three double bedrooms available. See other listings to book additional rooms, (a maximum of 6 guests)

The house has lots of space, guests can decide to mingle or be alone. Sometimes friends and family will be staying at the same time, but the house is large enough to accommodate everyone with ease.

I am very tidy and clean though some minor decoration in the house is work in progress. The bedrooms are plainly furnished, but spacious. I will provide dressing gowns so nightly trips to the toilets or shower rooms are easy.

Guest access

The kitchen and breakfast area is shared, guests are welcome to cook, just commonsense courtesy is needed. A basic breakfast is provided, cereal, bread/toast, tea, coffee and milk. In the bedroom a kettle, coffee, tea and sugar is left for your convenience.

You are welcome to use the washing machine, but please ask before you use it.

The house is large so guests can always find a place to hibernate if required but are welcome to stay and chat if that is what you prefer.

The upstairs bathroom consists of a toilet, sink and a shower over the bath.
In addition there is a shower room on the ground floor,

I don't provide toiletries for guests but please ask if you have forgotten something.
Both bathrooms are for all to use.

The house also has a large decking and a gas BBQ that guests are welcome to use when the weather in Scotland allows.

There is a private lounge for my sole use.

Interaction with guests

I am sociable and happy to chat, but there will be times when I will be working.

I have a good knowledge of the area and can help you find your way around, whether it is going for a hill walk, cycle, shopping or visiting many of the attractions Edinburgh and the surrounding area has to offer.

Other things to note

The house is situated at the bottom of a steep road, while it is not a particularly long road, if you are relying on buses for transport you will need to be prepared to walk for 7 minutes up a steep hill to the bus stop. If you are driving, the driveway has plenty of space for off road parking and there are no parking restrictions on the road.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Please remove your outdoor footwear as you enter the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue User Profile
September 2017
Lovely large , comfortable room. Very quiet with plenty of parking. Very close to great walks along the Water of Leith.

天时 User Profile
September 2017
Very very nice and quiet, clean room, and Gillian is super friendly. We enjoyed stay there!

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Lovely place, very peaceful and quiet, ideal for walks (water or Leith) and relaxing.

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Gillian User Profile

I am a Maths teacher, and work locally. I like to travel and have visited many places over the years - from China, Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia to the more local European countries. I enjoy exploring and finding out about different cultures and food.

When at home I enjoy hill walking, cycling and socialising with friends and family.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings