Roma Suite, la casa di Costantino
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Apartment situated in a well connected part of Rome, the pretty small Pigneto. Its' location is characteristic with new Bohemian style buildings and famous from Pasolinis' operas. The location permits to the visitors to chill during the day or to have nightlife to the local clubs, pubs, restaurants & traditional shops. Near there is situated the historical Necci restaurant & bar. The apartment is away of the street traffic, as it’s in the 3rd floor. Its' windows make it sunny&with great sight.

The space

The Costantino΄s house is a double room apartment, totally offered to our visitors. The first part includes a bedroom with a characteristic round king size bed and a big sofa, and the second has a living with a sofa, a kitchen with complete equipment and a private comfortable bathroom with shower box. Furthermore, it offers services such as wi-fi connection, air condition, autonomous heating, refrigerator with freezer, tv lcd, electric boiler, coffee machine, toaster, hairdryer, washing machine (with extra fee) and a lighting wardrobe.
La casa di Costantino è un appartamento bilocale ben curato a completa disposizione degli ospiti. La casa è composta da un΄ampia camera matrimoniale con un caratteristico letto rotondo e un grande sofa, cucina abitabile con living e bagno spazioso con doccia box. Inoltre, offre vari servizi: connessione wi-fi ilimitata, aria condizionata, riscaldamento autonomo, frigorifero con congelatore, televisore lcd, bollitore elettrico, macchina da caffe, tostapane, asciugacapelli, lavatrice (con extra fee) e un armadio grande.

Guest access

Gli ospiti possono usare tutti gli spazi della casa.
Full access to all of the houses spaces.
For children up to 6 years old the bed/sofa is free.

Interaction with guests

Ciao! Mi chiamo Maria. Ho studiato storia dell' arte e archeologia. Amo trasmettere le mie conoscenze a chi sceglierebbe di visitare la storica e ospitale città di Roma. Lavoro da anni nell' ambito del turismo, e per questo che ho scelto di fare la hostess in questo tipico appartamento del famoso quartiere di Pigneto. Parlo l'inglese, l'italiano e il greco e mi piace accogliere nuova gente e essere sempre disponibile. Sono estroversa e affronto con gentilezza le richieste dei miei ospiti.

Hi! My name is Maria and I have studied history of art and archaeology. This factor makes me love transmitting any relative knowledge to the people who choose to visit the eternal city of Rome. In my every day life I work with tourists. That makes me feel the pleasure of meeting new people and accepting different cultures in this delicious apartment. I speak italian, english and greek and I have full availability and kindness when I have to face any request.
Hope that you enjoy our hospitality!

Other things to note

The building doesn't have an elevator.
Il palazzo non dispone ascensore.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed


Extra people $34 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price $34 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM.
Check out by 12PM (noon)


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Check In
Jess User Profile
September 2017
Lovely apartment, we enjoyed our stay very much. Good value for moneu.

Emma User Profile
August 2017
Nice appartment in a lively neighborhood that allow to discover another side of Roma. Maria was perfect!

Paula User Profile
August 2017
Cosy, renewed and clean flat with everything you need. Good air conditioning for the hot summer months, as well as all facilities described. Perfect for couples. Maria, the host is welcoming and always eager to help. The neighbourhood isn't the nicest but it's close to Termini, just a 15-minute ride by tram. The metro C, however, isn't working towards the centre yet. I'd highly recommend it! :)

Stephan User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at la casa di Constantino was free of hassle. Communication was prompt, friendly and accomodating at all times. The building is old but everything was clean and in working order. Public transport is nearby and worked well for us. We had a pleasant stay.

Ulysses User Profile
July 2017
Maria and Costantino were both incredible host! Very friendly, both took an interest in me and the activities I planned for my stay and offered great onsite and advice! They were also very attentive to any and every question I presented, and played a large role in helping to understand romes metro system. They were more than hosts, they were friends and I would recommend them to everyone planning a trip to Rome!!

Hugo User Profile
June 2017
Maria is very nice and carful, she explained everything at the beginning . The apartment was very clean and functional, and with a bus or a tram we could go to the city center easily.

Sonny User Profile
June 2017
Average apartment however the description was misleading. Poor accuracy. They advertised features they were not willing to offer for example, we felt they made up a price for usage of the washing machine only after we asked if we could use it. If you do not want your visitors to use your washing machine, you should not offer it on your list. If you are going to charge people for using facilities (in this case €20 for a single wash) it needs to be clearly stated in your description, there should not be any surprises. We believe you should revise your list to improve the accuracy as we specifically chose your apartment because of the featured washing machine. Also there was the air conditioner which was not functional. Again another disappointment as the night was uncomfortable. We do not feel it was value for money as the apartment was small and had average facilities. We did not feel the host was sincere and has limited host experience.
Costantino & Maria User Profile
Response from Costantino & Maria:
I am really sorry mr. Sonny for your disappointment. I would like to refer here that you brought four luggages full of clothes to wash, which we carried up to the last floor, just for one night of stay ! Moreover, for this unique night of stay you asked from us to wash your clothes to the washing machine, and that's why we answered you that this is totally unconvinient for us. For what regards the same argument, we explained you that near to the house there is a washing store, where you could clean all these clothes on low cost. Of course, if it was another client, with a normal quantity of clothes and a long stay, there weren't be problems of this genre.
June 2017

Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2016
Costantino & Maria User Profile
Languages: English, Italiano, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings