Morning coffee or wine in the eve. View from below
Spacious condo near Cal Arts, Six-Flags
Hosted by Susanne
Susanne is the host.Susanne is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious open condo is on the second floor with lots of windows and sun. We are surrounded by trees. We are right next to a park with trails nearby. A leisurely walk across the street to a grocery store and Starbucks. A few blocks more and the outdoor mall awaits a variety of restaurants, bars and shopping. Our cats are permanent residents here so if you are allergic to cats (or don't like them) this is not the space for you:)

The space

We are on the second level so there are stairs to climb and a porch at the top. We have two mountain bikes and plenty of bike paths (paseos) nearby. You are welcome to use the kitchen, if you also clean up nicely:) We have two cats that are residents.

Guest access

You will have access to the living room, the kitchen your private deck. Enjoy the pool and jacuzzi until 10 PM

Interaction with guests

As a former Bed & Breakfast owner (New Mexico), I enjoy helping you have a wonderful experience and also respect your privacy. My schedule varies but I'll do what I can to help.

Other things to note

I welcome contact by phone. You can park in the guest spot to bring up luggage or park in covered parking. We have a gate code which I'll provide once the reservation is confirmed. Please contact me by phone or text rather than disturbing our neighbors. I will accommodate your arrival as needed.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $7 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We welcome guests who are as considerate as we are. We appreciate a call rather than a text if you can't find something. Our residents include two cats, autumn and stormy. They are not allowed in the room we're renting. If you use the living room and kitchen, please clean up. We love gatherings, but this is not the place for parties.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen/living room.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ekaterina User Profile
October 2017
It was best experience we ever had on airbnb. Very clean, nice quiet and friendly. I didn't notice that I forgot my sweater but Susanna text me about it.

Christopher User Profile
October 2017
Great place. Friendly kitties. Kind and understanding host. Very happy with decision to stay.

Colton User Profile
October 2017
The stay was awesome! Loved the room and the personal balcony as well as the personal bathroom. The cats are also extremely friendly and were fun to play with. She provided light breakfast that had yummy bagels and fruit. I would definitely stay again!

Kristin User Profile
October 2017
Susanne's place was very safe, clean and welcoming. Very comfortable room with bathroom and your own deck. Prime area since the grocery store is across the street and some food places. Maybe a mile down the road is the town center (shopping and dining). It is a very nice area! Susanne was very nice and accomodating. I highly recommend her place!

Leanne User Profile
September 2017
Susanne's place was beautiful! I felt so at home and she was very accommodating and flexible with my changing schedule. Incredibly safe neighbourhood. Wonderful woman, a pleasure to meet her :) Brilliant location for visiting magic mountain.

Danielle User Profile
September 2017
Our stay with Susanne was great! She had bagels, fruit and coffee for us every morning. The location was quiet and safe, perfect to drive to Magic Mountain. She is very easy going and friendly, we had some good conversations!(: This will definitely be our place to stay every time we are in the area.

Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Susanne was a wonderful host. Very accommodating, had lots of tidbits to share about the area and offers a very cozy home. I felt welcomed from the moment I booked and the feeling continued through my nearly two week stay. I would go out of my way to stay with her again. Thank you Susanne!!!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Santa Clarita, California, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Susanne User ProfileSusanne is a superhost.

After decades in sales and founding and selling multiple businesses, I am helping others fulfill their dreams as a certified life coach. My desire is the explore the more in life. I love to travel and seek out unique experiences off the beaten path.

I am a mother to a son and daughter, my daughter will be off to college in the fall. I enjoy them but embrace my adventures without them just as much. I love connecting with people from different walks of life and travel well solo too.

I pursue the outdoors bike riding, kayaking and recently paddle board. I am mature but not old and most people find me friendly and open.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Susanne’s place.
Susanne
Michael helps host.
Michael

The neighbourhood

Similar listings