Skip to content
BedroomLounge
Luxurious Four-Poster Double Bedroom Marylebone
Luxurious Four-Poster Double Bedroom Marylebone
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Visit London in luxury from my quiet but very central apartment.

You'll be staying in Central London, two minutes walk from Great Portland Street tube station and ten minutes walk from Euston/Kings Cross St Pancras Rail and Eurostar stations.

On foot its just fifteen minutes walk to Camden Markets in one direction, and to Oxford Circus in the other.

Please note I may be able to take your bags in before check-in, but will be coming from work so unfortunately can't be too flexible on time.

The space

You'll be staying in a large and luxurious private double bedroom with four-poster bed. Sharing bathroom with two others (me and my partner), we are happy to work around your showering times etc!

The shower is powerful and there's plenty of hot water.

Your room has its own private entrance so you can come and go as you please. The room is spacious, quiet and comfortable with mood lighting and candles.

Egyptian cotton towels and toiletries are provided.

Please tea and coffee are provided but breakfast is not included in the listing. There is a 24 hour convenience store within five minutes walk where you can purchase fresh pastries etc.

(URL HIDDEN)

Guest access

You are welcome to use my lovely secluded garden, whether for a cigarette or just to relax.

Please feel free to help yourself to tea, coffee at and use the kitchen facilities.

Interaction with guests

I'm available by text +(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and will get back to you asap.

Other things to note

I don't allow Betsey the cat in the bedroom.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Welcome to my home! I hope you have a great stay.

The following is intended to be helpful, please just give me a text if you have any questions.

Address: 40A Albany Street, London NW1 4EA
Jay’s mobile: +(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Wifi: VM(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)G
Password: wqemxgxy

Checkout is 11am.

Keys: the keys to the basement door are on the dresser. If I’m not here when you check out, please leave them on the dresser and close the door firmly behind you, ensuring the top lock is closed.

Betsey the cat: Betsey is very friendly and curious so will probably come and say hello. She will not scratch or bite and loves a stroke but she doesn’t like to be picked up.

Please can you ensure that the bathroom window is left open for Betsey to come and go.

Betsey is not allowed in your room and MUST NOT be allowed to get out of the front of the house under any circumstances. She is free to go into the back garden.

Bathroom: towels are provided, please help yourself to shampoo and shower gel.

Heating: the heating is set to come on morning and evening. If you are cold there is a heater in the bedroom, please switch off when you’ve warmed up.

Tea & coffee: I have prepared you a tray with tea and coffee supplies, it's in the kitchen. There is milk and soya milk in the fridge, please help yourself. Breakfast is not included, there's loads of great local cafes!

Music: there’s bluetooth speaker if you wish to stream music.

Garden: you're free to use my garden - please ensure you lock the kitchen door after use. Please be mindful of noise as Central London is a very densely populated area.

Getting around: I massively recommend getting the Citymapper app, which is easy to use, accurate and will tell you the easiest way to get anywhere.

Have a great time in London! :-)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 small flight of stairs
Pet(s) live on property - Betsey the cat
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom and hall.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonathan User Profile
December 2017
Fantastic place, fantastic host. Would definitely use again :-)

Meike User Profile
December 2017
Simply great!!!!

Karen User Profile
November 2017
Perfect stay to be near from everything!

Lucia User Profile
November 2017
Great place, great location, lovely people!

Andrea User Profile
October 2017
Jay was a really friendly host and communication wort very well. The apartment was very clean and nice. And most important: Betsey was super cute ;)

Giulia User Profile
October 2017
Everything was exactly as expected: the place is cozy and location just perfect! Jay is a great host, she is very understanding and willing to meet your needs. Betsey, her cat, is definitely one of the cutest and quietest cat I’ve ever seen. Actually I’m allergic but have always loved cats and I had no trouble with her. I totally recommend Jay’s place and I hope to stay there again next time I’m in London.

John User Profile
October 2017
This is a great place to get to & from. Lovely neighbourhood. Jay is really helpful & very reactive.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Jay User Profile

Hi, good to meet you!

I've been hosting for a while and had so many great experiences - I love making people feel welcome in my home.

I'm quite a sociable person so will normally be around to say hi, settle you in and make sure you know where the tube stop is - but I'm busy so then I'll leave you to your own devices.

I'll give you my number so I'm only at the end of a text or call if you need anything. I also have loads of helpful hints to help you get around if you're new to London.

Just so you know, I have a black fluffy cat called Betsey (no ones had any problems yet - longer haired cats are oddly better for people with allergies). In fact for most guests she's the favourite part of their stay :-)

As for me, I work part time as a freelance copywriter. I love the theatre, eating out and going to gigs, so you won't find me around a lot but I'll be able to give you lots of recommendations!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings