Put your feet up, relax and watch some TV if you find yourself with any spare time in the eveningThere are plenty of comfy seats to choose from.
Contemporary 2Bed in Waterloo near Big Ben
Hosted by Lin
Lin is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a contemporary 2 bedroom apartment with sleek modern interiors. We are right in the heart of central London in the famous Waterloo area and transport links couldn't be better for tourists and business travellers alike! We are literally a 2 minute walk to the closest tube station and you can walk to Waterloo station in just over 5 minutes. If you prefer to travel on foot the London eye/Houses of Parliament/Big Ben are just a 10 min walk away.

The space

Welcome to my home and welcome to this amazing city! This is a beautifully renovated 2 bedroom apartment which comfortably sleeps up to 4 people.

The apartment has a really spacious and elegant living room which we think is the perfect combination of contemporary and cosy! There is a comfy sofa and an additional armchair for guests to use where you can put your feet up in the evenings, kick back and relax! The living area is also home to the dining area, which is the perfect spot to enjoy some local delicacies. Top tip, try out Borough food market - you will be sure to take home some edible goodies from here! This place is particularly busy and buzzing at the weekends but it is a hit with locals through the week too!

Just like the rest of the apartment, the kitchen is modern and very functional. It will have everything you need in it such as all the basic condiments, and as an added extra we make sure that there is also always plenty of tea, coffee and sugar so that you can make yourself a traditional British cuppa in the morning! There are also all the mod-cons such as toaster, kettle and dishwasher that you might expect. We really want to ensure that you have a comfortable stay here in London!

There are two bedrooms in the apartment which have been furnished with contemporary minimalistic interiors. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and bedroom number two has a double bed. Both bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage space for guests to store all their belongings.

Finally, the bathroom is bright and ultra-modern! The bathrooms will always come stocked with plenty of white fluffy towels and all the essential toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel and hand soap that you need to ensure that you have a comfortable stay in London.

The apartment comes with a washer/dryer, iron and ironing board, so that you can look fresh for exploring the city or for any business meetings! A baby cot and high chair can be provided upon request.

Guest access

The entire apartment is available for guests.

Interaction with guests

My friends at Hostmaker are looking after my home while I am away. They are an Airbnb management service team who know London and Airbnb like the back of their hand! I trust them to give you a warm welcome! Hostmaker will look after you. If you have any questions about your stay, please get in touch through the Airbnb platform.

Other things to note

Like many central London flats, our place is quite high up on the 3rd floor and there is no lift access. Great for a bit of light exercise during your London getaway, but perhaps not suitable for guests with mobility issues.

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $154 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please do not light the decorative candles.
- Please be considerate towards the neighbours.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

9 Reviews

Check In
佳碧 User Profile
September 2017
Very clean and tidy, just a few minutes walk to Big Ben.

Joseph User Profile
September 2017
Lin was a great host who helped us settle and check into the apartment in a timely manner. Was always available for questions and helped with any queries we had. The apartment was modern, clean and very comfortable. It was perfect for a weeks stay because the lounge room and beds were extremely comfortable and homely. The location is only 5 mins walk away from the Thames, Big Ben and London Eye. Just downstairs were cafes, English pubs and grocery stores yet the location didn't seem too busy. Great spot would highly recommend.

Will User Profile
September 2017
So, I booked this apartment as myself and a colleague were attending a conference in the Park Plaza which is just around the corner. From its’ description and look on the site we thought it would be suitable for professionals. In particular as it mentioned in rather strict words that we must respect the neighbours. Anyway, our initially dealings with Lin were personable and professional and her communication was excellent. When we arrived to the apartment we were greeted well and shown around the apartment. Like previous reviews the entrance was dingy to say the least. But the apartment itself is well renovated and clean. However a little small… But I suppose that’s London. We were given instructions on everything and again told we had to respect the neighbours… All good!!! Anyway, we arrived home that night at about 11:30 and the noise was so bad it was like being inside a club. To the extent that our “respected” neighbours were jumping up and down cause dust to fall from the ceiling. Eventually after about an hour we were up and knocked on the door. Where a topless man asked “is there a problem” intimidatingly. Thankfully we’re both big guys so when he saw us he backed down. Anyway the music was slightly turned down. I did write to Lin at the time who was rather unhelpful and told me that everyone was entitled to a celebration. Naturally I’ve celebrated a lot during my time and I can assure you this was a full blown rave… and not a party. Lin again told me we had booked an apartment and not a hotel room so basically tough #$#$... Which to be honest I agree with. I just didn’t realise there would be a nightclub above me. Anyway, the following day we proceeded to our conference and I finished slightly early at about 4 when I came back to change for an evening event. I thought I’d get an hours sleep… Again, I was greeted with “The DJ”. I wouldn’t mind if the music was good… I suppose that’s subjective.. but it was constant, loud and all I heard was drum and bass tripe. Not something that you can sleep during. Again I contacted Lin out of interest and hope that she would do something… But no such luck. She told me to knock on the door of my neighbours. So I asked for some form of financial compensation.. You can imagine I was told where to go on both counts. If you want to party all night with your topless neighbours then this apartment is for you. If you’re a professional, family or a tourist… really I would Avoid this place at all costs. In general Lin’s speed of answer without any satisfactory answer was kind of like a McDonalds meal. It fills the gap for about 5 minutes until you realise she’s just a marketer just doing her job. To be honest it’s certainly put me off staying in...
Lin User Profile
Response from Lin:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate the honest feedback as it provides a learning opportunity for me as a host. It is very unfortunate that you had an unpleasant experience in my flat and I am very sorry about the circumstances that led to it. As you can see from other reviews and my hosting history on Airbnb, this has never happened before in my building. We tried to get in touch with the neighbours, but to no avail as we didn't hear back from them. In this case calling the authorities would not have been helpful since noise disturbances and nuisance is a civil matter and police in London steer clear from involvement in non-criminal matters. I am very sorry for your experience, however, there is very little control that I have as a homeowner on my neighbours, especially on a weekend when they have decided to have a party. I will have a word with my neighbours anyhow, so that we have advance notice about any parties so we know to inform our guests about it or not host during such nights.
September 2017

Freddy User Profile
August 2017
Cozy flat in a good central location !

Melvin User Profile
July 2017
Overall a good stay except for the leaking ceiling when it rain one night. Like most London apartments, the staircase leading to the unit was dark and narrow, not very solid as neighbours could hear your footsteps. Not sure if its the standard, but its a chore flushing as the cover to the toilet bowl blocks the flushing button; you'll need to lift the cover to flush. Not bad in terms of location where its a short distance to Waterloo station, access to convenience stores and food. Host tries to accommodate your needs and is always contactable and prompt.

James User Profile
June 2017
Great place was everything it says it is ... would stay again!

Tom User Profile
June 2017
Lovely apartment, spacious for its central London location. It is in the middle of a busy city so some noise is to be expected especially when warm so you want the windows open.

Joined in April 2017
Lin User Profile

Part Indian, Part British - I have grown up in London. While I explore the world this year, I have opened up my home on AirBnB!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings