camera
Apartment in Corte Moro Lin.
Hosted by Joan
Joan is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

It is in a small Venetian courtyard; it is peaceful and quiet, despite being close to the center.

The space

This is a typical Venetian apartment in the most populous neighborhood of the city, between the wonderful Basilica dei Frari and the Rialto market.
The apartment has a single door on the second floor and is accessed through a private staircase.
The apartment overlooks a quiet courtyard on one side and the Rio di San Polo on the other.

The apartment is very close to Piazzale Roma and the station, and just a few minutes from the San Tomà vaporetto stop.

The apartment is very close to Piazzale Roma and the station, and just a few minutes from the San Tomà vaporetto stop.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $52 NZD
Security Deposit $863 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

153 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
April 2017
Joan's place is great, clean, central, quiet and in an excellent location and perfect for a family. Make sure you visit the takeaway seafood place heading a few minutes towards Rialto, it's amazing. We loved our stay here and hope to visit sometime in the future. Thanks Joan!!!

Rachael User Profile
April 2017
Fantastic location, great communication, close to everything, this was the perfect place for our family stay in Venice, you will love it!

Helen User Profile
September 2017
Thanks for a great holiday in a lovely apartment with a great location and host. Very central and the balconies were a bonus

Mateja User Profile
September 2017
Joan is a great host. She came to meet as at vaporeto station and took us to the apartment. Staying in her apartment was really great. Next to the small canal with the view from the windows. Big living/dinning room, nice kitchen, 3 rooms, 5 very comfortable beds. Nice small and quite court. Right in the center, close to restaurants, bars and small market shop for all the food you need. We loved our stay and wish to be back soon!

Helen User Profile
September 2017
Joan's place is located very close to an express water bus stop which was very convenient for us. There is a Conad grocery store by the corner from where we bought fruits, milk, bread, and etc. The two restaurants next to Conad at where we had dinner were both good. Both living room and the renovated kitchen are big enough to host a dinner party. Two full bathrooms were crucial to us as we are two families traveling together. Joan's place doesn't have TV and A/C. During our stay, we had to keep windows open to keep the rooms cool. Canal is right under the window. Kids climbed out from the window to see the boats passing by and they loved it. However, the noise from the boats passing by could be very loud. If you are a light sleeper, this place might not for you. We love Joan's place. It offered us an opportunity to live like locals. The appearance of the courtyard and the stairs leading to the front door is like a movie scene. Thank Joan for being our host.

Jillian User Profile
August 2017
This is a great place to stay, so close to everything, but away from the crazy crowds. Check in was great, we were met at the water bus terminal and walked to the apartment with a little bit of a guide along the way to things like the supermarket etc...The apartment was very clean, however the beds were quite hard and the dishwasher was out of order. Those things aside it was nice.

Vinod User Profile
August 2017
Big house with a big kitchen. Be careful during summer months as there is no air conditioning and it can get very hot. Not far from Rialto bridge but not near to a popular water taxi station.

Venice, ItalyJoined in March 2013
Joan User Profile

sono veneziana, mi piace venezia e andare in barca a remi nei canali, o a vela in laguna...mi piacciono i bambini e gli animali

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings