Skip to content
unitStudy by the window overlooking the Ocean.
Beach and Pier Amazing Water Views
Beach and Pier Amazing Water Views
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Across from the ocean and Pier
Set just 100 feet from the sand and the water's edge, the property offers contemporary design & decor in a furnished studio
Queen bed Full bath
Has a kitchenette
Minimum one month stay.
Month to month
Pet friendly

The space

Has a kitchenette, includes a small refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hotplate, dishes and kitchen utensils.
One queen bed
Beautiful direct ocean and Pier views.
All utilities included, wifi and cable TV.
Unit is approximately 300sf

Guest access

Beach, Zen Garden, beautiful parks, 3rd street promenade

Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No parties.
No loud noise and music.
No Smoking in the premises, it is our policy and Santa Monica Law.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

8 Reviews

Check In
Jill User Profile
July 2015
I thought the manager was great and very responsive. Other than the snafu with the parking, no real complaints. Although I do wish the internet had been better (it was pretty slow). As for the room itself, it's a good size for one person, and it was clean. It's in a great location by the pier and within walking distance of great food and shopping. Because of the location, it can get pretty loud, but that's not the owner's fault. Overall, it was good!
Miri User Profile
Response from Miri:
Janet who lived in the unit was very pleasant, clean and respectful Jill, who rented for her, was easy to work with There is on site parking Before moving in there was no mention of parking by Jill or Janet When she came and wanted parking we offered her an on site garage which she did not want to use One of the tenants changed with her and we gave her outside parking Internet reception is strong but is slowing a little during busy times
July 2015

Tania User Profile
April 2015
"Stay Away" Air BnB shouldn't even have this place on there listings ! We booked an apartment/entire unit for 7 nights. This was not the case when we arrived. It was a bedroom and bathroom so tiny we could hardly fit out luggage in. We then came to realise the door locks did not work. As we were not even greeted by the owner the gentlemen who checked us in had no idea very unsafe. He tired to help as much as possible calling Miri but she didn't seem bothered to help. Miri knew we were a couple checking in and only provide one towel, we asked for another and got a dirty one. The bed still had hairs in it and the place was dusty and had used tissues under the bed (I have photos upon request) the description also says a kitchenette, this is also untrue it's a tray with 1 cup a few plates and a microwave. The wifi, washing machine and tv didn't work. We also had 2 different people on 2 separate occasions come into our room unannounced when we were not there (also can provide a witness to this ) we currently have a case with air BnB and Miri to get our money back. She was rude and didn't care at all about our valid complaints. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere.
Miri User Profile
Response from Miri:
Stay away from Tania She never stayed in the unit, she rented it for her parents who never stopped to complaining We offered them to move out the first day and refund their full rent, since they were rude and unpleasant, but they declined and stayed They tried to get the unit rent free by demanding a full refund at the end and we refused They rented a small unit, not a room and that is what they got The unit has a small kitchenette in the main room and a full separate bathroom Most of our tenants stay for months and longer in the same identical units Everything worked fine in the unit The unit is clean and was cleaned the day they moved in
April 2015

Sorin User Profile
January 2015
Excellent stay at Miri's place. Right next to the beach with excellent view of the ocean from your room. Description in the add very accurate. We felt welcome, the place was very clean. We would definitely check-in again at that place.

Elliot User Profile
November 2014
The listing was well described. The location is perfect. The on site support fantastic. Honest, reliable, kind... Exactly what you would hope for. 10 out of 10.

John User Profile
August 2014

Joanne User Profile
February 2014
As described, it's very close to beach, Santa Monica pier and downtown Santa Monica. I walked everywhere, but one block away is taxi stand (by major hotels on Ocean Blvd). A good no-frills option if you are in town for a longer stay and want your own place (no services). I used laundry room, which was handy. But, to be clear this is a basic no frills option. The host was friendly and accommodating; she went out of her way to address my questions/requests. I met one neighbor who was nice, but otherwise had little contact with others in apartment building. Thanks. I will use again in future.

Hiana User Profile
January 2014
Really close to the beach

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Miri User Profile


Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings