Each unit has its own doorKitchen
15 minutes to Boston- 3 BDR for 8 people-big yard
15 minutes to Boston- 3 BDR for 8 people-big yard
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Roslindale is the new hip area of Boston. Rosi Square is a 5 minute walk away, with great restaurants, a cheese shop, wine shop, 2 bakeries. This home is on the first floor of a 2 family home. The 2nd floor unit (with separate entrance) is also rented (separately) on AIRBNB. Combine the 2 if you have a LARGE group. Newly renovated with a HUGE yard.

Guest access

The entire first floor is yours and also feel free to use the yard.

Interaction with guests

I may be around doing yard work or cleaning the other unit, but I do not live in the neighborhood.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
TV

Prices
Extra people $37 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $148 NZD
Security Deposit $370 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $259 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

- This is a NO SHOES home. Please bring slippers or you can use the clean slipper socks that will be provided. No smoking in or outside and no pets. Although the house is suitable for parties, no parties are to be held without prior permission. Weddings and other possible gatherings be required to get an insurance policy for serving alcohol (I can help with this) and there would be a fee per person. You can rent the tent, get the caterer etc.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tamar User Profile
August 2017
My large family stayed for a week at the apartment. It was nice to have room for everyone and was also set up will for small children. The huge back yard was also a great place to just hang out. We would definitely stay there again.

Lin User Profile
July 2017
There is no air conditioner, so it could be unendurable when it was really hot during the day. The heat on 3rd floor would be like sauna bath in a hot day.
Juliet User Profile
Response from Juliet:
The listing does not indicate there is air-conditioning so I'm sorry you were disappointed. They were fans available and we are having an extraordinarily hot week. I accommodated the guest by moving them to another of my units.
July 2017

Jason User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay in Roslindale. The house is clean and comfortable and Juliet was an excellent host. The house is located a short walking distance (< 0.5 mi.) from many shops/restaurants.

Jenney User Profile
July 2017
Juliet reply very fastly and easy to communicate. The house is big enough for 6 to 8 people. We cooked ten lobsters and had a sumptuous dinner. We enjoy living here.

Aidan User Profile
July 2017
This is a nice location and a nice space, but we were very disappointed in our experience. There is another AirBnB above this that holds 16 people, which created major noise problems through our stay. There were also very few amenities in the apartment (futon beds, no appliances or toaster, no coffee, etc.) Juliet was very nice and responsive, but did not resolve any of our concerns throughout the stay. This would all be fine for a cheaper AirBnB but at this price we were very frustrated in our stay.

Rita User Profile
June 2017
Appreciated the use of the backyard as a place to eat and visit with each other. Good information provided about the area and check in procedure. Prompt responses to inquiries.

John User Profile
May 2017
Great home lots of space for family or friends.

Milton, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Juliet User Profile

American, Retired Banker. I travel a lot and am a good tennis player.
I have 3 sons (1 in college, one just graduated from college and one graduated 2 years ago and is working). They have had good experiences withAirbnb and I am also!

Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings