BedroomPatio
Sunny and quiet in Mt Eden, one bedroom
Hosted by Chris
Chris is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our property is sunny, leafy, private and quiet, a two-storey, four-bedroom home located in a well-established part of Auckland with character homes and large, mature trees.
Guests essentially have the ground floor to themselves: one bedroom, one sitting area, and one bathroom for your own exclusive use. You also have direct access to the patio, garden and pool.
Just a pleasant fifteen-minute walk away is One Tree Hill Domain, the largest area of parkland in Auckland City.

The space

A private queen bedroom.
An adjoining sitting area with a two-seater, a three-seater, and a 42" flat-screen TV.
All three of these spaces have direct access to patio, garden and pool.
There is also a modern bathroom for your exclusive use.

Interaction with guests

Your hosts are Gail and Chris.
We are keen walkers, cyclists and travelers. We enjoy adventure travel and meeting people from different cultures.
With our children now grown up and departed, we would like to welcome travelers to our home.
We are a friendly couple but also respect guest privacy.
We have enjoyed hosting language students from around the globe for 25 years and so have a wealth of experience in hosting visitors to Auckland and New Zealand and giving them advice and recommendations to help them get the most out of their time here.

Other things to note

Access to the guest ground-level area is via internal stairs from the front door.
Shared laundry facilities are available for guest use.
For breakfast: cereals, toast and spreads, and tea and coffee are provided in the upstairs kitchen.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in September 2015
Chris User Profile
University Lecturer, semi-retired. Happily married to Gail. Two adult children. Enjoy cycling, walking and travel.
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings