Front view of the house
Affordable Luxury in Springlands, Blenheim

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious home is situated in the Springlands area, and only a short drive from the airport, vineyards and town.
Luxury comforts and surroundings await and we welcome individuals, couples and business travellers.
There is plenty of off street parking for your car, motor home, boat or caravan.

The space

This beautifully newly renovated bedroom with plush King sized bed and quality linens will be your haven for the duration of your stay.

The room has a walk-in wardrobe, comfy space to relax and bathrobes hang ready for you to make yourself comfortable.

Note: King bed can be separated to into twin beds should needed.

A large bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom, consisting of twin vanities, bath, shower unit and toilet and shared by one other room.

A comfortable reading area along with access to an additional patio area adjoins the room or access the main outdoor living area and spa along the hallway.

Your space is a comfortable 18sqm/193sqft and is located to the rear of the house.

Tea and Coffee making facilities are in your room along with some little treats and should you feel like whipping up a culinary delight, then the BBQ and kitchen are there for you to use. Depending on availability of produce you are also welcome to pick your own fruit and veg from the garden.

For those of you who love doing washing on your holidays then the laundry is there for your use for a small $5 fee per load of washing.

Guest access

Both my partner and I are well travelled and we welcome you to join us for chats and laughter, whether at the dinner table or in our comfortable lounge. Feel free to come and watch TV, put your feet up and enjoy a glass or cup of your choosing.

Interaction with guests

We will respect your privacy at all times but welcome you to join us if we are around.

Other things to note

Should you require additional space, we also have another bedroom that consists of a Super King bed, ensuite and walk-in wardrobe.

Additional room rate applies.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 4PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

1 Review

Hannah User Profile
September 2017
Delightful sums up my stay here! Superb, friendly hosts, everything is crisp and clean but inviting at the same time, and it was great to finish off a long day with a soak in the hot tub. Communication was quick and easy, and they were very accommodating of my last minute booking. Highly recommend!

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Blenheim, New ZealandJoined in March 2016
Phil User ProfilePhil is a superhost.

Anthony and I came over from the UK over 7 years ago to make a fresh start in the Land of the Long White Cloud. Both of us had been working in education for a few years as well as growing up in small towns in the south west of England. We have both travelled extensively throughout the world. Phil has worked in France, Australia and a short stint in America, while Anthony worked on cruise ships for a few years travelling all over the world as well as living in the USA for a number of years. It's quite difficult finding somewhere to go on holiday where Ant hasn't been!

Phil's passions are languages - having got a degree in French and Spanish, 'A'levels in German and currently learning Japanese and Te Reo Maori. Ant loves working out, spending as much time in the gym as possible and doing DIY with several full home renovations under his belt.

Both of us enjoy the Great Outdoors. Whenever we can, we are tramping, cycling, walking or working in the garden and moving to Blenheim in 2016 gives us more opportunities to explore.

We enjoy hosting people and making new friends, so please feel free to come and chat with us and spend time sharing stories.

Our house is your home and we can't wait to share it.

See you soon.
Phil and Anthony

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings