Skip to content
Entire condominium

Scenic Shores

My Galveston Getaway

Scenic Shores

6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Overlooking one of the 2 pools that the Victorian offers along with great gulf views from the balcony of this sweet 1 bedroom condo that welcomes up to 6 guests. Come Stay With Us at Pearl of the Sea.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Spa
Gym
Pool
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

2 Reviews

Laura User Profile
Laura
March 2018
While the hosts were very nice in communicating with us and the location is well situated with a nice pool and tennis court in the complex, unfortunately the unit itself was not worth it for my boyfriend and me for our long weekend trip to Galveston. The bed, bedding, and furnitu…
My Galveston Getaway User Profile
Response from My Galveston Getaway:
Laura - we are so very sorry that your stay was this way, and that we were not aware of these things until you left. We hold our cleaning crews to a high standard. With the extremely high turnover during spring break, we were not as diligent as usual in inspecting after the cleaners and I definitely thank you for bringing these things to our attention. Had we known during your stay we definitely would have had that cleaning contractor return and do everything possible to have made your stay enjoyable. As for the furnishings - we manage for 70 owners, and each decorates to their own taste and preference. We are glad that you did stay with us, and we certainly are sorry that it was not the perfect trip that we would all have wanted it to have been for you and your boyfriend. Hope you'll give us another chance!
March 2018
David User Profile
David
May 2017
Bad management communication, in-unit blood-stained balcony curtains, faulty main door handle: this is not worth the low price.
My Galveston Getaway User Profile
Response from My Galveston Getaway:
We strive for excellence in providing any area of customer service, we apologize that this was not what you experienced in your visit. We will take your comments seriously and ensure these issues are investigated thoroughly. As for additional taxes and resort parking fees, that is an issue that is noted in initial email correspondence and in our confirmation info. It is not something that we can control but only keep you informed. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have an opportunity to change your experience to one of excellence.
May 2017

This host has 367 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by My Galveston Getaway

Galveston, Texas, United StatesJoined in June 2014
My Galveston Getaway User Profile
369 Reviews
In 2004 I purchased my first Seawall Condo with intent only to use it myself. Then I got the rental bug, and I was hooked. Since then I have purchased three of my own, and at the request of fellow condo owners, I obtained my real estate license (required by law in the State of …
Languages: English
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings