Main room

Entire home/apt

8 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two-bedroom house is 4.5 miles from Folly Beach and 10 minutes from downtown. Has everything a visitor could want. Location is everything! Hop in your car and you can be within 10 minutes from downtown and five minutes to the beach.

The space

I love my little spot on James Island, I am so close to the beach, and also close to downtown. I have everything you would need to enjoy your time in this beautiful city.

Guest access

Wifi, Amazon Prime, Netflix, Hulu, Off street parking

Interaction with guests

I will not be present during your stay, but I will be a phone call or a text away if you need anything!


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 35 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 56
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: 225 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking please. Please try to take shoes off at the door. No parties. If you think of it, could you give my plants a drink if they look thirsty? If you have pets, I charge an extra person fee, please talk to me about what kind of pets you have.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

94 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
July 2017
This quiet little spot is tremendous. Right off the main road of James Island just as close to Folly beach as it is downtown Charleston, this is what we liked best about the location. Anything you would want to eat is right around the corner from this Duplex. Dave was a fantastic host had a note of recommendations on the fridge and asked if we needed anything a few times. The house is easy to locate as it has a Gigantic Sea vessel in the front yard, the neighbors were friendly even offered some Cheetos upon arriving. I would recommend this Airbnb.

Aminta User Profile
July 2017
Close to the beach!!!

Neelam User Profile
July 2017
It a nice place. It is in a neighborhood the house is small and is attached to a duplex with a single drive way. There was boat next to the driveway didn't look like being used. There is also a motorbike in the back yard. The entrance to the house is just ok. The inside of the house is clean but the familyroom furniture could be more udated. The master bedroom has a nice bedframe for the Queen size bed but the dresser could be updated. The second bedroom has a King size bed but no bedframe or dresser. I would recommend you bring your own amenities for using the bathroom. He does supply enough toilet paper and towels. There is no kitchen table in the small kitchen if you want to eat a meal. Overall it a nice place but it looks like someone lives there because we did see personal stuff in both the closets, kitchen frig, front of the house as well as the back of the house. It is not walking distances to the beach you will have to drive to the beach, grocerystore, restaurants and etc.

Stephanie User Profile
July 2017
The place was a great location if you are looking for a location perfectly between downtown Charleston and Folly beach. We had so much fun celebrating my sister!!

Scott User Profile
July 2017
It served us well. Super easy to get to Beach and restaurants.

Linda User Profile
June 2017
Na

Charlie User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Charleston, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Dave User Profile

I am a 35 Year old that loves life and all of the exciting things that it has to offer. I love adventures, and amazed at where my positive attitude, smile, and energy get me in life. I believe people and friendships are a gift. I enjoy traveling, meeting new people and making the most of every situation.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dave’s place.
Dave
Aleza helps host.
Aleza
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings