Skip to content
BEAUTIFUL 4 BEDROOM HOUSE ON THE RIVER
BEAUTIFUL 4 BEDROOM HOUSE ON THE RIVER
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful, well appointed house on 5 acres of land with access to a private river, screened outdoor dining room, zen garden and local hikes.

Interaction with guests

You can hide out on this lovely property, or drive a short distance in any direction for hiking, antiquing, skiing and exploring.

There is a Tempurpedic King bed, a Tempurpedic Queen bed, and two double beds. There are also 3 couches.

Swimming in the river, sun baking, and walking are all recommended in summer. The area is very quiet, and you can feel completely in the country, yet just a few miles from so much else. There are many activities on offer such as golf, tennis, mini golf, go carting, hunter zip line, and more.

Pick up your groceries before you arrive and just relax, or venture out to enjoy someone else's cooking (a number of excellent choices at reasonable prices, I made some recommendations in the airbnb guide book). Endless other things to do.

Wireless router provides strong internet access. Login details in the house manual on the airbnb listing.

Verizon cell coverage is generally better than ATT in this area.

Other things to note

**FOR WINTER BOOKINGS**

Please let us know what time you will be arriving so we can have the house heated for your arrival. It gets chilly up here!

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee $150 NZD
Security Deposit $1504 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
3 sofas
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No Shoes in the House

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
August 2017
Lovely stay!

Irene User Profile
August 2017
Such a beautiful home! So much to enjoy - the views, the creek, the amazing gardens, enclosed porch, nearby waterfall and trails, and much more. The home is beautifully updated with its charm in tact. Comfortable, clean and chic with plenty of open space for together time as well as nooks for naps and reading. Hats off to Nicolas, who was super friendly & flexible, and gave us great info about local restaurants, sites, markets, fatmstands - everything we needed and more. We didn't want to leave this gorgeous place, and very much look forward to our next visit!

Michael User Profile
July 2017
the house is great and in a lovely neighborhood in the Catskills, quiet with a great garden and river. It's also relatively close (20-25 minutes to either Kingston or Woodstock). We had a great stay with the family.

Carol User Profile
July 2017
Nicolas' place was an outstanding spot for my family's reunion. The yard offered the perfect spaoe for toddlers to play and adults to visit. The interior provided large tables to gather for meals and cozy places for conversations to happen. Both the landscaping and the interior decor is beautiful!

Rose User Profile
June 2017
My family and I saw a family and let friendly home for 10 days while our apartment in the city was being renovated. We found Nicolas to be a warm, thoughtful and communicative host of a clean, tastefully decorated home surrounded by scenic views and near great little towns, including Woodstock. The house was well suited for my family of five, but we enjoyed the outdoor amenities (i.e. fire pit, BBQ, well landscaped gardenscreened in porch and cool trails) most. We were also delighted that the home was quite pet-friendly. I would certainly recommend this location to families and couples seeking respite from the travails of whatever.

This host has 172 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2013
Nicolas User Profile

Im a Photo Retoucher working in Soho NYC, I like going away on weekends mostly upstate NY.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Nicolas’s place.
Nicolas
Elizabeth helps host.
Elizabeth

The neighbourhood

Similar listings