Storage Boards. It's all selfmade in our home, mainly out of PaletsOur Kitchen with Fridge. 
We offer basic equipment, filtered water, coffee, tea and basic spices
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are do-it-yourself people and what we do, we do with love. Our home is cosy and always changing. Most likely you will find us working on some new furniture, decoration or in the garden. Everything is green and full of live, you can whatch squirrels and birds while relaxing in the "hamacas" on our terrasse.

The space

Our big and beautiful home is very comfortable and really big. We have a living room, kitchen, terasse and garden to share. There is a lot of space and a lot of nature in the backyard. The bathroom is just next door, right inbetween the two guestrooms. We dont have Wifi yet because thats a bit difficult in Palomino, but a Hotspot on our phone we can share.
We are located in the center of town, 100m from the highway where stores and public transport are. Our street is the main road to "La Sierra Nevada", where tourists go up to enjoy tubing in the river Palomino and where the indigenous people come down to town. The beach is a 20 minute walk away (or a 3 minute ride on a motorbike-taxi). Right next Door is our Coffeeshop, so thats your nearest Restaurant option :D

Guest access

Bedrooms are private, all the rest of space (which is a lot!) is to share. Make yourself at home, relax, respect and treat with love.

Interaction with guests

We will always be available for any questions and needs. We live in the house as well and work next door. We can help you to plan your stay in Palomino, daytrips and how to go on travelling from here if you want.

Other things to note

We share our home with Flaca, a straydog we adopted. She is really sweet but shy and a bit traumatised, thats why she doesn't like to be touched by strangers. Cuddeling is the Cat's Buisness. Isidoro, he's a real sweetheart.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luisa Fernanda User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 114 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Simone User Profile
August 2017
We loved staying with Sarah and Leo, rhey are very nice. Everything was perfect, the room very clean and the Pizza Pan at their coffee shop next door is simply delicious. We loved also their little animal family. We had a great stay and would always come back.

Ben User Profile
July 2017
Great stay in Palomino. In the centre of town and easily walkable to the beach

Simon User Profile
July 2017
The choice is yours in Palimino you go for the tourist bungalow scene which is just fine.Or by the road and local community as are Leo and Sarah.I walked to the beach every day or a motorcycle is 3000 and was glad I stayed where I did.

Xavier User Profile
June 2017
Sarah and Leo´s house is big, with a comfortable and beautifully decorated room, with mosquito net and fan. The inside patio/garden with hammocks in the shade of the mango tree is perfect for relaxing and cooling down. Sarah and Leo are wonderful hosts and will treat you to some delicious Argentinian empanadas and pizzapan from their neighboring cafe & resto business. And yummy homemade pies! The house is centrally located and has a genuine local vibe to it, compared to the more hostel-y/backpacker path that leads to the beach. A 15min pleasant walk down, past shops and restaurants, and you will be rolling in the waves of the Caribbean that bless the magic shores of Palomino´s coast. A truly special place!

Janette User Profile
May 2017
100% recommend this place! Really nice for a couple looking for a break from staying in hostels in a great location. Sarah and Leo are a genuinely down to earth and friendly couple. Sarah helped me after I got some nasty bites in the Lost City. They give you both space and company. Their place is big and really super clean! Good sized room, bathroom and terrace. The have lovely pets and were very generous to us with the best mango juice and coffee! We relaxed so much as soon as we got to their place that we slept for over 12 hours!

Macartney User Profile
May 2017
Sarah has an awesome place close to everything. The rooms are clean and you fee very safe the whole time there. Sarah is extremely helpful with information about getting around and makes a great host. This is a great place to stay in Palomino!

Palomino, ColombiaJoined in December 2012
Sarah User Profile

We are Sarah from Switzerland & Leo from Argentina living in beautiful Colombia.
We fell in love with Palomino when we first came here in hune 16 - and chose to live here. Now we are renting a big house with a lot of extra space for family, friends & guests. We met a cute street dog who is living with us, Flaca. And Isidoro the cat joined the family as well. We love to work in house & garden. We are "do -it-yourself" people and do for example most of our own furniture. Still in process to equip the big house... Mainly we work next door, in our Coffeeshop "Che Parcero". Leo bakes delicious Pizzabreads and Empanadas. I bake cakes and cookies from Switzerland.

Well and most of all : We are really nice guys :D

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings