Quiet room in heart of beautiful Bay View
Quiet room in heart of beautiful Bay View
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy the brightest quietest room in the house! You'll get 1 bedroom & bathroom located on the same floor as well as kitchen access and common area (tv, porch, backyard) access. The bathroom is shared for sink & shower.
Located off the main drag, Kinnickinnic, walking distance to the Green Line bus stop & 5 min from the freeway. Built in 1923, this craftsman bungalow is a great way to get a true MKE experience! There are animals in the house, room is animal free, you will not see the animals.

Guest access

Livingroom, Kitchen, backyard, porch

Interaction with guests

I will be on the premise but not a constant presence.

Other things to note

House comes with animals! Two cats and one dog, the animals will be in their own section of the house, your room and stay will always be 100% pet free!

****Halloween is my favorite time of year and I decorate for it inside and out, if you tend to be afraid of clowns or babysitter killers, then please be VERY aware you will see these things. You may message me for pictures to see if its suitable for you or not, otherwise, enjoy the season! It's the most wonderful time of the year!******


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Essentials
Iron

Prices
Cleaning Fee $7 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chelsea User Profile
October 2017
Although we never met, Chelsea was a great host! Cozy, cute house with everything we needed - comfy bed, warm shower, kitchen, and she even left some notes on some cool local places to check out! Overall an awesome stay!

Игорь User Profile
October 2017
Everything was good! Recommend this place!

Olivia User Profile
September 2017
Really cozy place in a super cute neighborhood. I only stayed one night but the area had lots of choices of restaurants and things to do while still having a small town homey feel!

Kadie User Profile
September 2017
Our stay at Chelsea's place was wonderful. She was very nice and met all our needs. The accommodations are basic but comfortable, and she has everything you need - a bed, towels, a clean bathroom, and space to hang out (living room, backyard, front porch). The neighborhood is nice and safe, and near a lot of shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay with Chelsea again next time we're in Milwaukee!

Tara User Profile
September 2017
Chelsea's place was a great place to stay, close to lots of great areas in Milwaukee and perfect for my weekend trip.

Melissa User Profile
September 2017
I stayed at Chelsea's place for one night and it was great! Cute house and close to the main part of Bay View where there are lots of shops, etc. She wasn't home when I arrived but she explained everything clearly so I had no problem getting in or finding the room, and inside there was an extra list of instructions plus suggestions of places to go around the neighborhood which was helpful. Good with communication, always a timely response. Can't think of any cons, thanks so much for a comfy stay Chelsea!

This was our first AirBnB experience and it went so smooth. We never saw Chelsea but were in contact and she was very helpful. The place was clean, quiet, convenient, and we had everything we needed. Thanks!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in April 2017
Chelsea User ProfileChelsea is a superhost.

Hey! I'm Chelsea I'm a New Yorker at heart, moved here from Oregon and settled in lovely Bay View. I bartend at some local spots and enjoy spending my off time in my yard relaxing in my hammock with my animals or jammin out on my drums.

This house is big enough that you will not run into the animals during your stay here, they get their own floor and your room is always 100% animal free! Humans will share the kitchen space and the shower, however.

I am located right off the main drag of Bay View and walking distance from a main bus line and Humboldt Park where you can enjoy the beer garden or various events they hold during the summer. Bay View has a lot to offer with a variety of bars, restaurants and events happening all the time. Walk down to the lake and enjoy the huge farmers market every Saturday.


I am pleased to open my house to folks who believe in living in love and peace, all are welcome!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings