bathrobe, towels and slippers provided for guest use during your stay
Bright Room Sleeps 2 Zone6 Free WIFI & PARKING B&B
Hosted by Victoria
Victoria is the host.Victoria is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright Clean Large Room Can sleep 2
•Single bed or 2 singles or large double
•Shared Shower room next door
•Fluffy towels,Slippers and a bathrobe for each guest during their stay
•Tea & Coffee & biscuits & fruit & Homemade cakes
•Zone 6 in London
•Purley station 15 min walk
•Riddlesdown station 15 min walk
•2 fuel stations within 1 mile
•Purley town centre 15 min walk
•Free parking protected by 24 Hour CCTV
•Free WIFI
*Simple Continental Breakfast included until 9.30am each day

The space

This Room is on the Ground floor of our Family home and consists of a Single bed which can be made into a double or two singles. There is a fan available during the summer months. There is a small hanging space with hangers to use during your stay. A selection of Fluffy towels, slippers and a robe for each guest to use during their stay . A hairdryer will be made available upon request. Should you have any further requests please message me.

Water bottles are available in your room. All taps in our house are drinking water so please reuse your water bottle.

Situated a short walk (15 min) from both Purley and Riddlesdown stations which are both in zone 6 with fast links into London bridge and Victoria, Bedford aswell as Brighton and Gatwick! The walk to our house from both stations is uphill but we do it regularly, there are short cuts to our house, please message me for the route I am always more than happy to send you clear details of the different routes to our house. Railcards and contactless payments/oyster are all accepted at the stations and busses in the area. please note all busses only accept contactless/oyster/travel cards, no cash is accepted on these services. A short walk to Riddlesdown common which is a beautiful walk over the riddlesdown downs (perfect for walking a dog)

A simple Continental Breakfast is included, bread, toast, cereal, simple selection of fruit, tea, coffee and Juice will be available each morning until 9.30am (you are welcome to store food in our fridge during your stay but please nothing that needs to be cooked or heated up as i don't allow guests to cook in my kitchen.) Guests are welcome to help themselves to tea and coffee facilities that are in the kitchen throughout their stay.

Parking available outside our house which is protected by 24/7 CCTV but only directly outside our house.

We have a travel cot which I will happily put up if you are traveling with a baby or small child (0-3) this is at an extra cost of £5 for the duration of your stay.

Guests are welcome to order takeaways to be delivered, a pack of local takeaway menus is in the room.

We have free wifi for you to access during your stay.

A map of the surrounding area will be provided and have routes to the nearest stations and parks highlighted.

There is an amazing app that is very useful for travelling in London, it is called CITY MAPPER , it's a free app. If you need to research further local travel I would suggest using the TFL (travel for London) site . Also an Oyster card for travelling around London, you can pick these up at the airport or shops or stations, you can top these up in shops and most station ticket machines .

If this room isn't available for the dates you wish to stay i have a single room and a double room that aren't currently listed but may be available please message me for details.

Guest access

*Downstairs Shared Shower Room
*Shared lounge with SKY TV
*fridge
*Garden/Patio
*FREE PARKING
*Wifi
*Tea and coffee in kitchen

Interaction with guests

As I'm a full time mum and live in host, I am at home most days so am available to contact or chat if you need any help just let me know.
This is our family home where we have 3 rooms in total on Airbnb so there may be other guests staying in our home during your stay. I will always let you know about the other guests so you know who else is about the house.

Other things to note

Simple Continental Breakfast Included each day until 9.30am
Guests are Not permitted to use the kitchen to prepare meals, a fridge is available to store your food but no cooking allowed.
We do have a dog and 3 cats and 3 chickens, sometimes the dog and the cats will come inside but are all mainly outdoor lovers. We do welcome guests that have pets but please message me first with the breed etc as like to ask a few questions about the animal before you book as i do have young children so need to feel they will be safe around them what ever the type of animal.
I do have a travel cot for a child aged 0-3years I can make up for you, please message me before booking, there is an extra charge for this at £5 for the duration of your stay please send me a message before booking as the cot may not be available unless requested before booking. My home is very child friendly with lots of toys and a large garden with plenty of outdoor toys too.
This listing is for a room within our young family home where we live and Airbnb out 2 other spare rooms so there will be other guests about the house. All areas apart from your bedroom are shared therefore if you are not comfortable with this arrangement please do not book, you would suit an entire listing elsewhere.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price $50 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

- Breakfast included until 9.30am
- No smoking in the house (outside is fine)
- £5 charge per wash load
- No loud music/noise after 9pm
- House key MUST be returned at the end of your stay or you will be charged £10 per lost key.
- no use of the kitchen except to make hot/cold drinks.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - This is our family home, we do have 2 young children who may wake in the night. I provide earplugs for each guest.
Pet(s) live on property - we have a dog and 3 cats, our dog lives outside.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, Living Room, Garden

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jo User Profile
August 2017
I had an excellent stay. Victoria was very nice to me and helpful. The place was walking distance to shopping and resturants and had very good internet. The location is silent and its easy to sleep. Very good overall.

Marricke Kofi User Profile
September 2017
I found my stay there very peaceful and friendly, just as I like it and oh, there,s always some baked goodies - cookies etc. A very wonderful family, warm smiley. Neat room, robes, privacy and a posh neighbourhood.

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Victoria's hostessing is amazing. The house is lovely and she makes great cakes!! She makes you feel completely welcome. Highly recommend staying here.

Kim User Profile
August 2017
Staying in a family home is always interesting.Victoria is warm, welcoming and very chatty. The facilities are very clean and the location suited our stay in town for a family wedding.

Dan User Profile
July 2017
Very convenient for a short contract in Croydon, quiet neighbourhood.

Serge User Profile
July 2017
Welcoming and very quiet accommodation!

Syed User Profile
July 2017
Victoria's place was clean and spacious. She provided with everything I needed for my comfortable stay. Will definitely stay again.

This host has 66 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Purley, United KingdomJoined in June 2016
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.

I am a Housewife and mother to an active toddler and expecting a daughter early October. I take pride in my clean home and 3 spare rooms that I have shared with guests for nearly a year now. I love to cook and bake so there is always a fresh loaf of bread or cakes to help yourself too during your stay. We have one labrador who lives outside and 3 cats who also spend most of their time outside. We have an active 22 month old son who mostly sleeps through the night and are expecting our second due in October - we provide all our guests with earplugs incase our son has an unsettled night. As a family we have travelled to Italy, Spain, France and USA. We love taking holidays to warmer parts of the globe. Our evenings are spent relaxing in our spacious lounge. We are a very easy-going and relaxed family and hope that you will enjoy your stay in our home. As a Superhost I value my 5 star reviews and therefore appreciate any guests to let me know during their stay if they think anything is below standard so I can rectify any problem and make all my guests stays 5 star worthy. I like to think of my home being homely and welcoming, we are a young family who have grown up in families who have also always been welcoming guests into our homes so to us Airbnb is second nature!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings