Cozy up in the living roomEnjoy a night in watching a DVD from our collection on the 52 in LED TV
Charming Vintage Seattle Craftsman - Phinney Ridge

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy beautiful vintage charm in this early 1900s, fully renovated, Seattle Craftsman in the sought after neighborhood of Phinney Ridge, just a short walk to Greenwood, Greenlake, and Woodland Park. The house exudes vintage character, from the original hardwood floors, to the hammered copper cabinet handles in the library, to the transom window above the bathroom.

We are always around to provide recommendations and anything else make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

The space

This flat has a separate, private entrance and full use of the backyard. The house is spacious, with two full bedrooms (both Queen sized mattresses), a Queen-sized air mattress for your use, plus one mid-sized and one large couch in the living room. It's great for groups both big and small, families, and kids, and can comfortably accommodate up to 6 adult guests (up to 8 guests if two guests are children - the couches are large enough to fit a small and elementary aged child respectively). The large kitchen is fully equipped -- fridge, freezer, dishwasher, stove, oven, and microwave.

Guest access

Take advantage of the stellar location: 5 minute walk to beautiful Greenlake (with 2.8 mile surrounding walking path), 5 minute walk to Greenwood, 5 minute walk to Phinney Ridge, and 10 minute walk to the Woodland Park Zoo. Just three blocks away, hop on the Rapid Ride, the quickest bus in Seattle and ride to downtown, only a 25 minute ride by bus or 15 minutes by car.

There is ample street parking available for guests.

Interaction with guests

We prefer to make your stay as relaxing and homey as possible -- we are always a phone call and short drive away if you should need anything, but will give you your privacy while you are our guest.

Other things to note

The house is accessible by stairs from the front and back entrances. For this reason, it is not ideal for individuals who have difficulty walking up and down staircases.

We do reside in the lower level of the home, but there is a locked door (locks from both sides) that separates the two levels, so you will have complete privacy during your stay.

We do have a cat that lives with us downstairs. She will not come upstairs at any time, but the house may not be the best fit for individuals with severe cat allergies.

We observe quiet hours at the house from 11pm to 8am. If you arrive home later than this at any point in your stay, please be aware that people around you are likely to be sleeping. Late night wake ups are no fun for your neighbors. Thank you for your consideration!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas, 1 air mattress

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $49 NZD
Security Deposit $211 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $1123 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

- Quiet hours from 11pm to 8am. No smoking on the property at any time. Sorry, no pets allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
August 2017
We live in the neighborhood and got Christopher and Stephanie's place for my in-laws to stay while they were in town. It worked out perfectly and my in-laws had nothing but great things to say. Christopher and Stephanie had great communication and an easy check and checkout process.

Ian User Profile
August 2017
Very accommodating hosts, with easy communication before, during and after the stay to make sure our needs were met. Very clean home, lots of space for families. Location made for easy drives to all of our destinations, as well as a short walk to an area of shops/restaurants to explore. Would stay again!

Eileen User Profile
August 2017
House was just as described A wonderful, easy to access location near but not too close to the freeway. Large, easy to use kitchen Plenty of bedrooms Two great hangout spaces--including a nice selection of board games Lots of great restaurants and shopping in nearby Ballard area

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
We joined another family and shared this spacious house for the weekend. It's located within a short drive into the city. There is a real nice charm to the house. It's located on a busy street you need to cross after you park. It was an enjoyable stay.

Mike User Profile
July 2017
I think this is a great place for 8 or less and a good place for 10. The host are very communicative and willing to help. Parking on the street is somewhat difficult if you have a large SUV or RV, however we learned to live with that.

Jodessa User Profile
July 2017
This place was so nice for my family to come home to at night. I was surprised by the space we had! The beds are great and we had no problem with parking. The house is easy to find and stayed cool in the Summer weather. If we see more Mariner games, we will be back!

Danny User Profile
July 2017
They were great! Clean, easy to communicate, four spacious rooms, left freshly ground coffee

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Christopher & Stephanie User Profile

General Manager of multi location Latin and Mexican food restaurant in Seattle and HR professional. Lovers of food, culture, and exploring new places. A few of our favorite things: getting lost in a new city, history, airplane takeoffs, homemade risotto, a 2007 Alexander Valley Cab, stunning views, and of course, our perro and gato.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings