Kitchen with integrated dish/ washing machineDetail Living area
Newly refurbished apartment with roof terrace

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light filled second floor filled maisonette with large roof terrace with long table and chairs , over three floors, central location, close to 24 hour public transport links to Portobello and West End, walking distance to good food shops and two parks with tennis courts.

The space

This is my home and therefore uniquely furnished to a high standard , no IKEA here !

Other things to note

key safe to allow guests to arrive when they want . Two smart TVs, first Aid box Instructions for TVs, kitchen machines in drawer next to sink.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 double bed, 1 couch

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $86 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $381 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andreana User Profile
August 2017
Very nice house, except the attic room which was very close, with work objects thrown to the ground. Pretty dirty dishes and confusing check out. On the last day there were at the door at 11 am the cleaning guys; so before opening, I checked if hugh wrote me something the night before but I found a message sent to me at 10.58 that warned me that after 2 minutes they would come clean. We had to close the bags in a hurry and we also found new guests at home. For the rest great location, working wifi, nice terrace and clean bathrooms.
Hugh User Profile
Response from Hugh:
The check out time was clearly listed on the website site. as 11 o clock . You gave me a lot of problems and stayed until the afternoon cooking etc which is not acceptable on the day other guests arrive. This is not the rules when some other guests were coming to leave their bags. the cleaner cost extra money because they couldnt do their job properly.
August 2017

Frédérique User Profile
July 2017
A very comfortable, beautifully decorated house 5 mins from tube station. Lovely roof terrace, spacious kitchen and bathroom. I definitely recommend this place which did make us feel at home !

Rebecca User Profile
July 2017
Thank you so much for having us Hugh, your place was awesome!! Great location, close to shops, tube, buses. Recommend to all, you will not be disappointed. Thanks again!

Evan User Profile
June 2017
Central location, close to shops yet still in a quiet street, just remember to bring suncream

Paul User Profile
May 2017
Hugh's place was lovely, very spacious for our group of 4, and the patio was gorgeous. Sun gets bright early in the summer (530am) but adds a lovely warm feeling to his home.

Marco User Profile
May 2017
Great house, great location. Everything during my stay was perfect and Hugh has been really kind with us from the first until the last day! Recommended!!!
Hugh User Profile
Response from Hugh:
I am so happy you enjoyed the place . You were the first guests after the total refurbishment of the house and I appreciate your kind words. You were all perfect and charming guests as my first visitors.
May 2017

Valérie User Profile
August 2017
Grand logement au calme, bien situé (5 minutes à pied du métro) à 20 minutes du centre en métro.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Hugh User Profile

British Interior designer author

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings