Cosy attic room in family home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light-filled attic room at the top of the house in the lively area of cosmopolitan Shepherds Bush, close to Westfield shopping, multi-ethnic eateries, cafes, theatres, music venues, cinemas, tubes, trains and Heathrow.

The space

A bright and airy attic bedroom in a traditional London terraced house, with a shared bathroom. We are located in Zone 2 in Shepherds Bush, West London. As the bedroom is situated at the top of the house, it is fairly quiet.

The room has a kettle and a chest of drawers for storage. Broad band connection through wifi is available. The mattress size is a standard double. Parking is free from 9 pm until 9 am. Otherwise payment is done through parking meter on the street.

If you are looking for a warm and friendly family home to stay in, where your privacy is respected, then this will suit you.

LOCATION & TRANSPORT
Shepherds Bush is very well served for public transport. It is located to the west of central London in Zone two (so it is quite central). It is a convenient location for both Gatwick and Heathrow airports. For more transport details please see the locations and transport section.

Guest access

Check in is from 4pm and check out before 11am. Bags can be left by prior arrangement. The guests have access to their room and the shared bathroom down two flights of stairs. They also have their own little sink and toilet in the room. Tea/coffee making facilities are also available. Access to the back garden, and usage of the kitchen or washing machine is not possible, though we are happy for guests to come down and request plates, cups, glasses and other items they may need.

Interaction with guests

I work on a freelance basis and when not working I am available to meet and greet guests. If I am working I will be available on the telephone to help out with any questions they may have during their stay.. I love chatting, but am also content to respect guest's privacy while they are staying. A simple continental breakfast can be served if requested in advance.

Other things to note

It would be lovely if the guests would take their shoes off in the house as we do!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No Smoking or pets allowed.
Please be relatively quiet after 11pm.
No additional overnight guests unless already booked.
Guests can have a continental breakfast if organised in advance. If you need anything from the family kitchen such as plates/glasses please don't hesitate to come down however we would ask you to respect our privacy during our meal-times in the kitchen and using the washing machine is not possible except for guests staying longer than a week.
We appreciate it if you take your shoes off as you come in as we do.
Check in times be arranged if organised ahead of time.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pat User Profile
June 2017
Superb house and large room, spotlessly clean, cool and contemporary and very relaxing. In a good location too.

Will User Profile
May 2017
Very nice and stylish house, with comfortable bedroom and facilities. Peace and quiet but close to Shepherds Bush and centre. The host Christian is very friendly and welcoming!

Jo User Profile
May 2017
Everything was perfect, the room and facilities were more than an adequate..Christian was a perfect host and I will be coming back!

Jeremy User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic room, in a great location. Christian was a great host and made my mum's stay very enjoyable! Big thank you!

This host has 138 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Christian User ProfileChristian is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings