Kitchenette and laundryKitchenette and extendable table
Newly remodeled 2 bedroom garden level apartment
Newly remodeled 2 bedroom garden level apartment
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Newly remodeled private garden level apartment with 2 bedrooms, bath, wet bar, laundry and over 800 square feet. Business ready. It is close to the hiking trails, restaurants and on a quiet residential street. Easy access to Denver.

The space

The space
Newly remodeled garden level apartment. It has the same front door as the upstairs but after going down 6 stairs everything is separate with a privacy door (besides the washer and dryer which the owner will need to use on occasion). There are 2 bedrooms both with queen beds and comfy 600+ thread count sheets and down comforter. The larger bedroom has a nice view to the back gardens and a large walk in closet. Relax in the living room after a long day exploring the area in a brand new sofa with Chaise in front of a 42 inch TV to watch a DVD, netflix, amazon with a Roku box. There is a separate wet bar area (see pics) which includes a coffee maker and refrigerator. White cabinets with quartz countertops. It is well stocked with new plates, dishes, wine glasses, cups, all you will need for a nice stay.

Guest access

There is room in the 2 car garage to store bikes/gear if needed. I have a nice back deck with grill and table outside the upstairs kitchen. You are welcome to use it but if I'm home if you can access it through the back yard.

Interaction with guests

I am very active biking, skiing, and hiking in the area and will be happy to direct you to some of my favorite spots. Being so active both professionally and with my sports I am in and out often therefore you will probably let yourself in. I should be available by text or email for any questions and hope our schedules will coordinate to meet you and tell you about the area.

License or registration number

RHL-0011494
Learn about this number

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee $89 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $177 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Please take off shoes in the house
- Quiet hours after 10:30 PM
- No more than 3 unrelated guests due to Boulder occupany rules


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Corinne User Profile
October 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Kim's place. The space was so nice, and the bed was super comfortable! It was very clean and quiet --- with a newly remodeled bathroom and kitchen --- and a lot of lovely touches. Kim was such a wonderful host. All the instructions were clear and detailed, she left a lot of local information and was very responsive whenever we had questions. We had a car, and it was so easy to get to campus, Pearl Street, hiking, etc... There were so many nice little details that made it a very welcoming place.

Lisa User Profile
October 2017
My daughter & I visited my son for Parents Weekend and were so thrilled to stay at Kim's home in N Boulder (central to everything, especially CU Boulder!) Kim's downstairs unit exceeds all expectations! Kim has created a warm, cozy harmonious space that is lovely and peaceful. My daughter & I appreciated the privacy the space offers and followed many of Kim's recommendations for local eateries and places to visit while in town for Parents Weekend. Kim's communication is spot-on and we appreciated how accommodating she was with check-in, check-out times. We will definitely be back the next time we visit my son in Boulder! Thank you Kim

Carrie User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic spot! Amazing accommodations and hostess. Can't wait to return!

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Very comfortable and great value. Check-in/out was simple and Kim is a very friendly and courteous host. Location is a quiet south Boulder neighbor with easy access to the rest of town. WiFi was fast and reliable. Having a washer and dryer in the unit is very convenient. The bed is super comfy and the bedroom windows look out onto a small garden. Highly recommended!

Jarrod User Profile
September 2017
Great little space. We had our 1 year old and it worked out great! 10 min drive to Pearl St. Mall and close to great hikes. Kim gave us some great recommendations and made our trip amazing!

Brittni User Profile
August 2017
Kim's place was just what we needed. I flew in from Kauai to meet my mom from Texas. This was a great location for us as we wanted to hike as much as possible and have easy access to restaurants and shops. Kim was available any time we had questions and was incredibly helpful when we needed anything at all. Highly recommend.

Tenia User Profile
August 2017
Kim was such a wonderful host! She was warm and inviting and full of great energy. We felt at home and were really impressed by the space. Everything was clean and inviting. The neighborhood was very active with families and people out and about, walking, biking, etc. The location was perfect for us and our small child, with a beautiful park and lake nearby, as well as great grocery stores, and restaurants. We can't say enough great things about Kim!

Boulder, Colorado, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Kim User ProfileKim is a superhost.

I love to travel and thought this would be a great alternative way to find accomodation while meeting interesting people. I'm a physical therapist and very active with skiing, biking, kiteboarding and climbing being my top sports. I'm easy going, love talking to new people to get a different aspect of life and just enjoy life. Since back from my travels I decided to do my own air B and B at my house and it's been fantastic so far. It kind of brings the travel to me now that I'm home. Really enjoy all the interesting people I'm meeting.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings