Snuggy bedroomKitchen space
Cosy and quiet Gite
Hosted by Tracy
Tracy is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The 'Stable End' is an open plan cosy gite. Ideal for 2 people wanting to relax in a peaceful environment. Ample parking, outdoor eating, after seeing all the surrounding sights a great place to come back too and chill out!
We are 1 km from the road, so no traffic noise. Yet only 1.5 kms from Villefranche du Perigord, a beautiful Bastide village with shops, cafes and restaurants.

The space

The gite has 1 double bedroom with wardrobe and drawers. An open plan living room and kitchen area. A sofa to relax on and watch English TV and DVD's. Wifi available 24hrs.
The kitchen has a gas oven and hob. There is a fridge, washing machine, kettle, toaster etc.
In the bathroom, there is a shower, double hand basin and toilet.
The secluded and private outside terrace consists of a BBQ, table and chairs and a parasol.

Interaction with guests

We live on sight, but are out of sight and fully understand a guests privacy. But if you need help or assistance in anyway, then we are here to help!

Other things to note

Occasionally my friendly dogs pop up to say hello!


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
TV
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $435 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

- Smoking outside ONLY!!
The property is left clean and tidy as it is found - especially the BBQ!
No more than 2 people can stay in this property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexis User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
This was canceled due to the guest requesting to bring a third person when it clearly states that the gite is for a maximum of 2 people only .........
August 2017

Helene User Profile
August 2017
Logement un peu isolé du bourg mais agréable
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
I am sorry you found the property isolated. It does state that we are 1km up a lane and 1.5km from the village. Most people appreciate the peace and quiet!
August 2017

Alexandre User Profile
August 2017
Véritable havre de paix, petite maison de campagne pleine de charme au milieu d'un terrain fleuri gigantesque et bordé de forêt ! Centre-ville accessible facilement à pieds (10 min). Tracy est très accueillante, parle très bien français et ses chiens sont adorables !

Hanif User Profile
July 2017
Une maisonnette très agréable et idéalement située. Tracy est disponible et sympathique. Nous avons pleinement profité de notre séjour ;)
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Thank you Hanif. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and are welcome anytime!
July 2017

Claire User Profile
July 2017
très agréable séjour, beaucoup de calme et accueil très sympathique.
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Merci! Vous etiez tres gentille!
July 2017

Tom User Profile
July 2017
Un superbe accueil Un superbe logement Un superbe cadre Si vous souhaitez découvrir la belle region du Perigord, la Borie Grande est faite pour vous. Avec un magnifique cadre, le lieu est idéal pour passer un moment calme et reposant. Le logement est équipé de tout ce qu'il faut (même une machine a laver). Et si vous souhaitez bouger un peu, on est à moins de 45 mn de tout ce qu'il y a faire dans la région je ne peux que vous le conseiller. Déjà recommandé à nos proches, dépêchez vous pour avoir une chance de séjourner là-bas. Tracy vous attend, avec le sourir et le plaisir de vous accueillir.
Tracy User Profile
Response from Tracy:
Merci beaucoup Tom et Pauline. Vous etiez parfait clients!
July 2017

Nouvelle-Aquitaine, FranceJoined in March 2017
Tracy User Profile

Love the outdoors! Horses, dogs and gardening. Most of all spending time with my beautiful family! Lived in this most picturesque part of France for almost 14 years and love every single day here!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings