View from upper level - Masterbedroom
Modern family home with views
Hosted by Rachel
Rachel is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room for all the family / friends . Great deck and outdoor areas. Property is fully fenced & has a lovely bush setting & views

The space

This is a well looked after 3 level home. Top floor master bedroom with views to slipper island . Own ensuite & plenty of room for cot or extra bed in the room as well as all your things .
Main level has one good size double bedroom with ranch slider opening up onto the deck . 2nd room has a double bed/two singles (can change so please check or let us know what would be more suitable) it also has a lovely view. Has Toilet, shower & bath (all modern) on this level , kitchen & lounge. There is a large entertaining deck off the lounge .
Downstairs there is a rumpus room with TV/ DVD , bed, couch and toilet / shower is outside . (Available on request, subject to the number of people staying) The back yard is flat, spacious and fully fenced . Tents can be put up as there is plenty of room. There is also a working shower head attached to the shed and stainless steel sink and bench outside for filleting fish . Room for 3-4 cars or boat / jets ski which is behind a gate so secure . This place has a lot to offer for family / friends . Please note there is wifi (not broadband) which will be sufficient for checking & sending emails and doing basics things. streaming or downloading will require more data which can be purchased at your expense .

Interaction with guests

24-48 hours prior to arrival via phone/email
I can be reached via mobile if you have any questions. Text preferred


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM

Respect the place and you will be welcome back .


5 Reviews

Check In
Mitchell User Profile
August 2017
The place was very nice with good views. We did have the issue of ants entering the kitchen from behind the oven - the wifi is limited access.
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Hi Mitchell, ants are a problem at this time of year unfortunately. I have updated the info so future bookings know that there is wifi but as this is a holiday home it is not broadband and therefore streaming etc will deplete the data. Also the layout of the bedrooms and photo has been updated a little while ago.
August 2017

Josephine User Profile
June 2017
Awesome place to stay with friends and family :D very comfy environment and nice host :D

Lorena User Profile
June 2017
Nice place, very clean and nice view.

Dan User Profile
June 2017
Nice place, suited our needs perfectly. Huge deck - would be great for summer
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Goood guests, left the place clean & tidy
June 2017

Vivian User Profile
June 2017
We had been using Airbnb for many years, this was the worst place we had stayed and most terrible host we had met. Please think twice before you make reservation of this property. Rachel is a new host, we believe she advertise her property in Airbnb with conspiracy, and we probably in the trick. We spent a night at Rachel's place, we had a nightmare and bad experience. The host stays in Auckland, she just took over the property, it was not tidy and maintain well, the furnitures arrangement were not as pictured and described. There were many furnitures in the living room which are not arranged well, the television and some electrical appliances were not working, foods prepared by Rachel already expired, the kitchen was very smelly and bugs crawling all over the place, don't have wifi provided and many heaters were not working. We had been suffered cold for a night in Rachel's place. Rachel seem to be friendly and helpful, she always message us during and before our stay. However, 11 days after we left her place, she dropped us message again, we were shocked & being insulted, she most likely regret of the price she offered in Airbnb was too low, she complained she rent to us with a low price, and blamed us of damaged her furnitures and spoilt her heaters, the hosts also checked with us if we used the underground compartment of her house, luckily we did not entered, else we were fell into her trap again. As such, we shall suggest other Airbnb users to look for other property if you wish to spend a good day in Tairua. Tairua is a good place, small town with good scenery.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in April 2017
Rachel User Profile
I am respectful of other people & there things , am a non smoker into health & wellbeing & travel
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings