Hilltop, Quality, Rustic Home by Ocean
Hosted by Susan
Susan is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Unique, architectually designed, rustic and beautiful two storey home on 5 acres ( 2.11 ha) of natural forest and gardens with ocean views of Cosy Corner Beach (one of the finest beaches on the south coast) approximately halfway between Albany and Denmark.

The space

With 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this home is spacious and beautifully appointed with a well equipped, modern kitchen and comfortable quality lounge and living areas.The entire top floor is available for guests including 3 bedrooms, a lounge room, private bathroom and balcony with views. The downstairs area with large, commercial quality kitchen, dining room, loungeroom with large pot belly stove ,second bathroom and laundry area is also available to guests but shared at times with the co-host who occupies a separate wing on the ground floor, Nestled in natural bushland on Torbay hill with views of Cosy Corner Beach and with a large garden area, this property is a perfect base for singles. couples, families and small groups wishing to explore Western Australia's stunning South Coast or just taking a truly relaxing 'sea and tree' break.

Guest access

Guests can access all home amenities including fully equipped commercial style kitchen , private bathroom and lounge, washing machine and dryer and access to gardens

Interaction with guests

Either Donna ( with whom I share this venture) or I will be very happy to interact with guests and provide information or assistance as desired.

Other things to note

As the nearest shops are some distance away, breakfast will be available as will basic food items for a reasonable price. As there is very limited public transport to the property and given work schedule permits we will also attempt to collect and/ or return guests to Denmark or Albany if required. Pets (2 lovable dogs and rather shy cats) are located onsite.


Amenities
Smoking allowed

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dave User Profile
October 2017
Donna is a very welcoming host with excellent knowledge of the area. We all enjoyed chatting with her. The property is spacious and quite within lovely surroundings and within easy driving distance of the local attractions.

Sandra User Profile
September 2017
Donna is a kind helpful and effective host. A great location half way between Denmark and Albany. Loved the weather, space and Zen.

Lucy User ProfileLucy is a superhost.
August 2017
Donna (hosting on Susan's behalf) was very friendly and it was great that our dog was so welcome. All a bit chaotic, which was ok with us but maybe not everyone's cup of tea.

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Magic location. Comfortable home, requires a car some of worlds best beaches in close proximity

Lanie User Profile
July 2017
Donna is super friendly. She and her boyfriend were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable bringing our dog along. Due to unforeseen family commitments We didn't actually end up staying at the accomodation but from what we saw, the house was great. The location is gorgeous. Beautiful bush setting so close to the beach in a beautiful part of Albany (Torbay Hill) Will check availability next time we are in town. Thanks Donna (and Susan)

Soon User Profile
June 2017
Really a hilltop house. 1st try.. The house located 30km from albany town.

Elizabeth User Profile
June 2017
This Airbnb experience we feel is the reason people don't Co it use using Airbnb. The facilities were extremely basic, a shaky table, linen from the 1960s, no TV but instructions of the TV. No space in the fridge on arrival (this got sorted). Not suitable for a family in our opinion. Or for people who mind the sound of cooking curry after 10pm and dishes being done for what seemed like hours before 7am on a Sunday morning! The hosts were nice people which made it bearable to see out the stay but would not recommend this place.

South Perth, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Susan User Profile
I am a mature aged professional woman whose passion is travel and learning more of the diverse cultures and people who make up our shared world. I aim to provide guests with an authentic experience of Western Australia from a comfortable and welcoming home base
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Susan’s place.
Susan
Donna helps host.
Donna

The neighbourhood

Similar listings