House from GardenQueen Bedroom downstairs
Sunny Two Bedroom Apartment type within home.
Sunny Two Bedroom Apartment type within home.

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

About this listing. (Edit Listing)


The cosy apartment is part of our home where we live, and is on two levels as described in "The Space". This gives guests complete privacy yet means we can help you with knowledge of the amenities in our local area, the city and beyond as needed. We are in Halswell, at the end of a private lane, and set in a peaceful park like setting on a small stream . We are close to bus routes, supermarket, shops, cafe's and restaurants, and a 10 minute drive to the CBD.

The space

Please note that even though we live at the house, the space is very private. The apartment provides exclusive guest use of the upstairs of our home, plus exclusive guest use of the downstairs Bathroom, Toilet and Queen sized Bedroom. Upstairs comprises a double bedroom, small lounge/dining area with TV, and small kitchenette which is suitable for food preparation. It is equipped with microwave, electric fry-pan, Induction hot plates, Electric Kettle, toaster, Refrigerator, full set of crockery plus cooking and eating utensils, and washing up facilities, plus something to get you started for your first breakfast. Downstairs, also for guest's exclusive use a large bathroom and a separate toilet and a Queensized bedroom. Laundry is also available on the shared ground floor area. We can be available to share local knowledge as required, since we live at the house, but you can choose as little or much interaction with us, as you wish. The main lounge, dining room and the kitchen downstairs are for owners use. Outside, feel free to relax out in the Garden area, and enjoy the restful environment amongst the native trees, including Kauri and Totara.

Guest access

Entry to the apartment is via either the front door, and once settled in , via either the front or rear doors of the home.

Interaction with guests

We will be accessible during most of your stay, but as the apartment is totally private you can enjoy as little or much privacy as you desire.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in April 2016
Dayele User ProfileDayele is a superhost.

Hi from Dayele and Angela, We are newly retired and we love Family and friends Gardening and Travel, and have used Air bnb in Europe and New Zealand, and appreciate great accommodation.
We are looking forward to meeting guests and helping them with their travels whilst staying in our peaceful quiet environment.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings