View from TerraceView from terrace
2 Comfortable Bedrooms available in Upmarket Area
2 Comfortable Bedrooms available in Upmarket Area

Private room

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

3.4 km away is Montecasino which hosts many lovely restaurants, a cinema, gaming centre's and a casino. Located 1.4km away is shopping amenities, with great restaurants as well. Europcar car rental is located a mere 2.5 km away, thus we are quite central.

Should you wish to fly to Cape Town, our domestic flight airport (Lanseria - HLA) is located 17km away and we also offer airport drives after 18h00 to either OR Tambo or Lanseria airport at a cost of R250. We also own a cat and a dog

The space

You will be hosted by myself and my French boyfriend. I have lived in Johannesburg (I am from Cape Town) for 1 year and him for 2 years (He is from Normandy in France). In total we speak and understand English, German, French, Spanish and Afrikaans and you will be hosted in a lovely room, with a queen sized bed and private en-suite bathroom. We also have a large deck with a lovely view for morning breakfasts and evening braais.

Interaction with guests

We would definitely interact and assist with trip planning and must-sees.

Other things to note

We have a pet cat.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in April 2017
Courtney User Profile

I am an outgoing adventurous person who loves travelling and meeting people. I haven't traveled as extensively as I would like, however I have been to Thailand, Holland, Germany, Portugal and Switzerland. Soon I will be visiting France and Spain. I have traveled around South Africa always pursuing different hikes or adventurous activities. I am originally from Cape Town, where I often hiked or attempted surfing.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings