Welcome to Daisy Cottage!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have a spare room available in a four bedroom home - double bed, wardrobe with drawers and a small side table. The room is sunny and has a lovely outlook through the frangipani tree. The cottage is in a quiet street amongst well kept homes. It is a five minute drive to the John Hunter Hospital a five minute drive to the University of Newcastle’s main campus and a five minute drive to the M1 freeway to Sydney and North Coast. Wallsend shops are a short drive and there is a service station a walk away with all the basics.

The space

The house is spacious and has a nice private garden perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine in the evening or for having your morning breakfast. There is a also a sun drenched sitting area at the front of the cottage just perfect for breakfast on winter mornings. The kitchen is spacious with all the mod cons and you are welcome to cook your own meals. There is parking avaiiable off street. Buses to the city are just a walk away.
I like to host guests, and I can be as chatty or as quiet as you like. I have travelled a lot and enjoy meeting people from other other places. I am very happy to give you a rundown on the things to see and do in Newcastle.
Please note I have a little ginger cat called Archie who is very quiet and keeps to himself.
Look forward to hosting you!

Guest access

Guests access the entire home except my private room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caylie User Profile
September 2017
Super cute room with friendly hosts (including Archie the cat). Communication great. Quiet location. Would stay again.

Karina User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Adil User Profile
August 2017
Victoria's place was very clean, warm and the perfect place to stay. Would not hesitate to recommend her place and would love to stay again myself

David User Profile
August 2017
I had a quick, but lovely stay. Old home, but newly renovated inside. The bed is super comfy. Didn't get to meet Victoria, but she helped me get in smoothly. Great communication on her behalf. She has a very friendly cat Archie. Loves a good neck scratch. Would recommended anyone willing to stay a bit out of the city.

Moody User Profile
July 2017
Tori's place was very comfy, neat, clean, quiet, relaxing, and peaceful too. Close to UoN (6-8 mins drive). She was very welcoming and friendly. P.S. as soon as you see the bedroom you will want to jump into the bed!

Hemant User Profile
July 2017
Victoria's communication was prompt. I checked in late and checked out early next day. Couldn't meet each other.

Elham User Profile
July 2017
Lovely host, comfortable place. Victoria and her dad were awesome hosts.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2017
Victoria User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings