Courtyard AreaThe Entrance Hallway
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Lodge, our home which is hidden on a quiet inner city street, is only 14'minutes walk to the CBD.
A large exposed brick lounge, with superb natural lighting, overlooking the backyard with trees keeping it cooler in the summer, and gas heating & OFP ensuring ’The Lodge’ is cosy in winter.

There's just the 3 of us residing here, Ben and myself, plus Marvin the Dawg. So I'd say it is essential that you love dogs, because Marvs is quite the loveable affectionate character, to say the least.

The space

Comfy Queen size bed, a desk and set of drawers to keep your clothes all packed away nicely. Also, I have provided a UE Mini Boom Bluetooth speaker to use. The room is quite small but is really cozy. All appliances are made available for you to use. We have a great kitchen with gas cooking, and an amazing shared bathroom, both sporting plenty of natural light. Seriously, the bathroom is pretty damn sweet.

Guest access

No smoking indoors, but there is no problem with smoking out the back or on the front porch. Boasting super fast NBN wifi at the highest tier, and an oh so comfy couch, with an awesome Sound System and a TV. AND, it's literally one kick of the footy (torp, down wind) to our local dive bar, The Beaufort. Use of all appliances and ammenities The Lodge has to offer will be made available to guests.

Interaction with guests

Ideal for single guests or couples. All are welcome. Feel free to be sociable, but no pressure. Your privacy will be respected at all times. The Lounge area is ideal for kicking back and watching movies or drinks by the Open Fire Place.

Other things to note

The Lodge becomes more of an experience and has an amazingly unique homely feel about it...especially with the after dark ambience.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Smoking allowed
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Security Deposit $168 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $81 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- Smoking Outdoors Only
- Keep the front gate closed at all times. Marvin has the travel bug and loves to explore :)
- With the open shower in the bathroom, if you could just give the floor a light squeegee. Saves the next person using the bathroom getting their socks wet ;)
- When we say Events & Parties Allowed, it's basically acknowledging that you're welcome to have friends or guests come over and hang. Not raging house parties ;)

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise
Pet(s) live on property - I have a dog, Marvin, that lives here and he's an inside dog. Very friendly & sociable and can get a little excited the first time he meets people.
No parking on property - There is plenty of on street parking but we do not have off street parking.
Some spaces are shared - The whole house, except for the bedrooms, is a shared space.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Naomi Anne User Profile
September 2017
Wil's place is a cozy little nook about 5 minutes away from the CBD. It's a tastefully done up home which had everything we needed. Marvin the dog was an absolutely adorable little pooch. Wil was a really helpful host - he even stayed up till 3am awaiting our arrival from the airport and to show us around the place. Thanks for your hospitality,Wil!

Brian User Profile
September 2017
Excellent location, and host is a very friendly guy who made me feel welcome and comfortable, plus a very friendly dog!

Richard User Profile
August 2017
This place is great! Stayed here whilst looking for a permanent house. Wil (and Marvin the dog) are friendly, helpful and relaxed. Nice room, great location, and felt right at home. Thanks!

Rob User Profile
August 2017
Place was very large and in a nice quiet area to say it's so close to the city. Good bar 2 mins away, a street full of Italian restaurants, banks and woolies 5 minute walk away. Service stations about 2 minute walk away, bottle shop even closer. Marvin the dog is full of love and WiL is ready to help if you need it! Only downfall which stopped us throwing down 5 stars is that a couple of times we were woken up at around 2am/3am by others in the house

Mikaela User Profile
August 2017
Great place, buzzing house, very friendly crew of people. Spot super cool if you want to be just outside of the cbd!!

Cameron User Profile
July 2017
All good. Nice, friendly place. V comfy bed.

Richard User Profile
July 2017
First time in an airbnb for me. Everything was as per website and Comms with WiL. For a very sensible professional person from Adelaide, I feel I unleashed a little bit of my inner hipster while staying there. PS Marvin the dog was great

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in February 2017
WiL User Profile

I'm an artist and designer, predominantly in field of music and branching out into graphic design. My weekends generally consist of DJing at bars and venues around Melbourne. I also produce my own beats, creating soundscapes for projects and installations that I am involved with. I run my own bespoke painting business focusing on niche period housing & heritage properties. I am a sneaker freaker and trainer enthusiast, collecting and trading. I live and breathe NBA basketball. I also pride myself on being a purveyor of ambiance, being it at home or collaborating on events and parties, where my VJing skills also get put to good use.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings