Entrance Hall
ROMANTIC GEORGIAN RETREAT By The Sea

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome.
Georgian Coast House Sympathetically restored with a French Influence.
A Pretty double room with French Vintage Monogrammed Linens, towels. tea and coffee.
Own bathroom.
Ideal for passing through business trips or getaway breaks etc..
4 minute walk to Beach . A good selection of local restaurants and tea rooms. 10 mins to Train station. Also a Saturday street market. 10 minutes by car to coastal town of Whitstable. Any queries please ask. Room available from 4pm.

The space

Sumptious room with Free breakfast. Fresh and Bright double room. French monogrammed linens. 5ft bed with Antique French bed . Dressing gowns . Hairdryer. T.V . WiFi. slippers. Own bathrom with jaccuz bath . Parking on drive. Room available FROM 4pm onwards.
.We look forward to seeing you.
Any questions please feel free to ask.

Guest access

Driveway. Morning room . Bedroom. Bathroom.

Interaction with guests

were here most of the day. We are available to answer any querirs you may have and chat with you.

Other things to note

We do continental breakfast . Muesli, Greek yoghurt, coffee, tea, fruits, orange juice etc. All included in the price.
Room is availble to booked guests only.
Sorry we do not take hens or stag parties.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

No fast foods or takeways to be consumed in the room.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
August 2017
Stunning house, great value for money and a super host. We can't recommend it highly enough, we will definitely be returning!

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic property, lovely room. Sheila was a super host

John User Profile
July 2017
Sheila was a fantastic host and the room itself was great. A particular highlight was having breakfast in the morning room, a beautifully decorated space, with bay-windows to let in lots of light! If we come back to the area we will definitely look to stay with Sheila again.

Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
A fabulous property full of character, light, clean and spacious and a lovely helpful welcoming host. Continental breakfast included. Parking on drive. This dream property is very close to the sea, and in walking distance to pier, and the centre. Worth a visit to the castle and the The Hamptons for food and drink. Property is only around 4 miles from Whitstable if you wanted somewhere more lively. Thank you Sheila for a lovely experience.

Rebecca User Profile
July 2017
Really lovely room, beautiful house very close to the sea and station. Couldn't have wished for better.

Jamie User Profile
July 2017
A really lovely place, not too far from Whitstable and Sheila is a great host!

Ann-Kathrin User Profile
July 2017
Sheila was a great host! Very helpful, super friendly and communication was great! The house is absolutely stunning! Only one street away from the beach, Tesco's is within walking distance as well. Breakfast was delicious! Only downside if you can call it that is the distance to Canterbury, the bus takes about 50 minutes. All in all we would definitely recommend staying with Sheila!

United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Sheila User Profile

I have many interests. Renovating old houses. Travel. Sewing. Belly dancing. Biking. Swimming. Antiques. Architecture.
Enjoy meeting new people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings