Here's the backyard with my beautiful shed.  Completely fenced in and super comfortable to hang out in. This is the first bedroom, with a queen bed, a double air mattress and linens in the closet, extra pillows, blankets, etc.  Plenty of floor space for the double air mattress.
1930's Austin Bungalow- Easy to Get Downtown
1930's Austin Bungalow- Easy to Get Downtown

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is an adorable and charming little 1930's bungalow that has original hardwood floors and a fenced in backyard. The place is quiet and cute and roomy and will be a great place to stay while you are in town.

Plenty of street parking and I live next to a church.

Two bedrooms with two comfy queen beds, a queen air mattress and a couch are available. Brand new appliances and cute plantation shutters make this place relaxing and homey.

The space

If you want to stay in a house and neighborhood that is uniquely and authentically Austin, then here it is. This is a 1930's restored bungalow that was restored beautifully, with original hardwood floors and brand new everything else. Like an old, amazing shell with a new life. It's quiet, bright, and airy, and has plenty of space in the common areas. The backyard is amazing, and I get it treated for mosquitoes monthly so you can really enjoy hanging out there and having a backyard picnic or a catch. The beds are super comfy, and the space is generally pleasant.

Guest access

Kitchen, dining, living, two bedrooms, full bathroom and utility closet which has a washer/dryer.

You can borrow the bikes that are out back for local rides (they both need tune ups) and if you need anything that might be in the shed, just ask.

Interaction with guests

I'll try to be there for you to check in if our dates and times line up, but otherwise you are on your own.

You'll have access to all areas of the home except for the back suite (it's separated by a locking door and has a separate entrance and bathroom). 95% of the time, no one will be in that back office suite (only except for extreme circumstances will that be occupied by me, like if weather washes out what I have planned and I need a place to crash). So plan on only a 5% chance of seeing me during your stay and only in extreme circumstances.

Other things to note

If the driveway is free, feel free to park in it, but generally it's street parking.

Also, most of my guests remark at how quiet the neighborhood is but it is the culture of my neighborhood to enjoy warm summer nights with family and friends.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 92
Security Deposit: 282
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 211 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

- My neighbors know me and they are used to not having a lot of noise come from my place. So pre-gaming and post-gaming is fine at reasonable hours, but no events or parties.
- Kids okay on a case-by-case basis and while the house is pretty safe, it isn't kid proof. Also, there are no kid supplies so you would have to BYO. Just ask if you like this listing- we like having kids in the house but want to make sure it is the right fit :)
- While I have listed no pets, there are some exceptions. I have an old lady pug dog who has some health issues. Other old dogs and calm smallish dogs are welcome, but please just ask if you have pets. I am an animal lover and if it is the right fit, we can work something out. Other pugs (regardless of age) are ALWAYS welcome and we are biased to other scrunch faced dogs (boston terriers, bulldogs, french bulldogs, etc.) Just ask, we could maybe work something out. NO CATS
- Small gatherings/pre-gaming is totally welcome on weekends. Just give me a heads up :)
- Smoking is okay outside. I don't smoke, and it really isn't common in my neighborhood but you can smoke if you want :) Just please pick up after yourself.
- This is my first house and it is brand new. I really take pride in the home so I just expect you to respect the house and keep it clean and take care of it.
- No bachelorette/bachelor parties cause they are annoying and locals hate them.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Justin User Profile
June 2017
Great place. Close to Downtown and the east side of Austin (my favorite part).

Shelby User Profile
May 2017
My friends and I had an amazing time in the house this weekend. It's within walking distance of a bus stop, and in a beautiful neighborhood. The house has everything you need to enjoy your time in Austin when you aren't sightseeing. Rhiannon was an amazing and attentive host. The value was incredible. You won't regret booking this house!

Claudette User Profile
May 2017
First time doing an Airbnb, Rhiannon made sure we had everything we needed. It was a super easy check in and the house was even better than we expected. It was located in a very quiet neighborhood. Only about 15-20 minutes from 6th st. Would definitely recommend to anyone vacationing in Austin.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Rhiannon User Profile

Hi everyone! I truly take pride in providing a positive experience to all my guests :) I have been a couch surfer host and surfer for many many years and almost have over 100 friends and references. I really like offering the best experience to my guests and take pride it housing travelers!

Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Rhiannon’s place.
Rhiannon
Sunee helps host.
Sunee
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings