8 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Union Rd, Arcadia Gastronomique, Flemington Racecourse and The Gather. Located directly opposite public transport walking distance to trams, Ascot Vale train station, shopping mall, close to the city and the eateries. Private garage & Free off-street parking included.
You’ll love my place because of the location, the ambiance, the neighbourhood and the outdoors space.
My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Not suitable for party, eventsCheck in is anytime after 3PMCheck out by 11AM


Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful house most of what you need - though the kitchen could have more pots and pans. And a dryer would be handy. There was an issue with the gas being turned off to the house for the second night we stayed, cold showers and no heat on 1 degree night the host replied quickly and was polite, though nothing could be done until the next day when we had left. These things happen though no offer to refund any payment was offered
Chelsea User Profile
Response from Chelsea:
Dear Elizabeth and potential guests, Firstly thanks for an opportunity serving you. Secondly I apologise for the gas inconvenience on 2nd night. Guests stayed at our place 2 nights rate per night $36 before Airbnb commission fee and $65 cleaning fee per stay. In the 2nd night, guests noticed us no gas at about after 10pm. I understood no gas means no shower but we have portable heaters in each bedrooms and main central air conditioning above gas heater which means no gas not affect about heater at night. I have told guests use airconditioning instead of gas heater. The gas only off for 2 hours because the neighbour gas line leaking and supplier came over to fix. Supplier just lock gas meter. They tried to do the work at late night to stop effect on neighbours. However, guests forgot to leave keys back for us when they checked out. Cleaner couldn't get in the house for cleaning work. Which delayed our cleaning work and paid extra hour for cleaner. We had to make new key copies. We also not claim that fee with guests because I thought guests got gas inconvenience last night. But they still ask for $75 refund when rate per night only $36, we paid $12.95 for key replacement and $20 extra hour for cleaner
August 2017

Julianne User Profile
July 2017
The house was well positioned to good food and a great supermarket. A lot of food places were closed Monday night though. The bathroom was out the back and there were a few things missing in the kitchen. Need to bring your own tea, tea towel and cloths. Thanks Chelsea.

Kathy User Profile
July 2017
Chelsea was quick answering my questions in what was our first ever airbnb booking. Location terrific for tram straight to city, fish & chip shop on corner excellent with kids devouring the $8 hamburger with lot Aussie style. Terrace home very 'Melbourne', a nice stop for sure, would go back again. Excellent location for Royal Melbourne Show & Flemington as only a couple of tram stops away.

Liang Cen User Profile
July 2017
The place is clean and spacious with good price. Recommend to other Travellers!

Shuokang User Profile
July 2017
The place is quiet, clean and cozy. Very close to CBD. Very good living experience. Chelsea is so nice and friendly, she does takes us very well. Highly recommond.

Hemanth User Profile
June 2017
Nice place to stay and very clean and Beautiful house.

Anh User Profile
June 2017
Great location, convenient and cosy place. Host was excellent and very respondent.

This host has 314 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Friendly and warm welcoming lady. I love travel and house decoration
Languages: English
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings