Skip to content
Entire house

Ascot Vale Charm

ShortTerm User Profile
ShortTerm

Ascot Vale Charm

8 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My place is close to Union Rd, Arcadia Gastronomique, Flemington Racecourse and The Gather. Located directly opposite public transport walking distance to trams, Ascot Vale train station, shopping mall, close to the city and the eateries. Private garage & Free off-street parking included.
You’ll love my place because of the location, the ambiance, the neighbourhood and the outdoors space.
My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Wifi
Kitchen
Hangers
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Chris User Profile
Chris
June 2018
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Amy User Profile
Amy
May 2018
Ok stay for what we needed for the night. I wouldn’t recommend this place to stay for a long period of time as the amenities are not there. Place was also left unclean. Neighbours are a hassle.
Elizabeth User Profile
Elizabeth
August 2017
Beautiful house most of what you need - though the kitchen could have more pots and pans. And a dryer would be handy. There was an issue with the gas being turned off to the house for the second night we stayed, cold showers and no heat on 1 degree night the host replied quickl…
ShortTerm User Profile
Response from ShortTerm:
Dear Elizabeth and potential guests, Firstly thanks for an opportunity serving you. Secondly I apologise for the gas inconvenience on 2nd night. Guests stayed at our place 2 nights rate per night $36 before Airbnb commission fee and $65 cleaning fee per stay. In the 2nd night, guests noticed us no gas at about after 10pm. I understood no gas means no shower but we have portable heaters in each bedrooms and main central air conditioning above gas heater which means no gas not affect about heater at night. I have told guests use airconditioning instead of gas heater. The gas only off for 2 hours because the neighbour gas line leaking and supplier came over to fix. Supplier just lock gas meter. They tried to do the work at late night to stop effect on neighbours. However, guests forgot to leave keys back for us when they checked out. Cleaner couldn't get in the house for cleaning work. Which delayed our cleaning work and paid extra hour for cleaner. We had to make new key copies. We also not claim that fee with guests because I thought guests got gas inconvenience last night. But they still ask for $75 refund when rate per night only $36, we paid $12.95 for key replacement and $20 extra hour for cleaner
August 2017
Julianne User Profile
Julianne
July 2017
The house was well positioned to good food and a great supermarket. A lot of food places were closed Monday night though. The bathroom was out the back and there were a few things missing in the kitchen. Need to bring your own tea, tea towel and cloths. Thanks Chelsea.
Kathy User Profile
Kathy
July 2017
Chelsea was quick answering my questions in what was our first ever airbnb booking. Location terrific for tram straight to city, fish & chip shop on corner excellent with kids devouring the $8 hamburger with lot Aussie style. Terrace home very 'Melbourne', a nice stop for sure, w…
Liang Cen User Profile
Liang Cen
July 2017
The place is clean and spacious with good price. Recommend to other Travellers!
Shuokang User Profile
Shuokang
July 2017
The place is quiet, clean and cozy. Very close to CBD. Very good living experience. Chelsea is so nice and friendly, she does takes us very well. Highly recommond.

Hosted by ShortTerm

Joined in December 2014
ShortTerm User Profile
581 Reviews
Verified
Friendly and warm welcoming lady. I love travel and house decoration
Languages: English
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings