Curl up on the couch with a good book ...Light streams in at every window...
Charming House! (Berk./Oak. Border)
Charming House! (Berk./Oak. Border)
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A cool, fun, central neighborhood on the Berkeley-Oakland border (trendy, quiet, residential). Enjoy a warm welcome to this comfortable, clean homebase close to all amenities & BART. Sunny bdm; Kitchen; Open Living room; Bath/shower,Washer, Yard.

The space

3 large windows lighting a private, peaceful, bedroom where you can snooze away on a full size, very comfortable bed. Large dresser with 2 matching night tables, a small desk, closet, painted wooden floor with a plant fiber mat.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all spaces except my own bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I have lived in the UK for 7 years and have many friends from different countries so I get along well with people from many different backgrounds. I have traveled extensively myself so enjoy interacting with people from different places but also appreciate when people need time on their own so am respectful of giving people space.

I am a professional violinist and also have some students with whom i work I am home during most mornings but most afternoons (and some evenings) I am working away from home. Saturdays ( late mornings or early afternoons) I may have a few students at the house.

Other things to note

I have recently adopted a sweet, playful dog (a beautiful Saluki rescued from Dubai). He's clean, well-behaved and gaining in confidence from his shyness but affectionate once he's more familiar with someone.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Cleaning Fee $60 NZD
Security Deposit $529 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No shoes on in house.

Quiet after 10 and before 8am (usually)

Please Clean up after yourself :)

No smoking.

No food/drink in room except water.

Please no wet things on wood surfaces ((beverages, towels, laundry etc.)

Please treat the room with care.

Any opened windows must be closed and locked before leaving house (as should the front door).

Please be open to keeping mutually respectful lines of communication open

California is in a drought so both the planet and I thank you for conserving water and energy ! ie. Short to moderate showers (5-10 minutes) are appreciated!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shane User Profile
November 2017
Erika's place in clean, comfy, and stylish. She's a great host. The location is perfect; 5 minutes walk from Bart and Berkeley but on a quiet tree-lined street. Stay there!

André User Profile
October 2017
I absolutely loved staying at Erika's place. The house is beautiful, clean and very cozy. The neighborhood is also very pleasant and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Erika is a phenomenal host and a delightful person in general, we shared some great conversations! Would absolutely stay here again.

Philipp User Profile
October 2017
Erika is a lovely hostess; forthcoming and helpful.

Leigh User Profile
October 2017
This has been a lovely stay! Erika was so warm upon check in then ended up having a business trip so I had the place to myself and it was perfect! Walking distance from everything, quiet & the bed was ridiculously comfortable! I'll definitely be back!

Amara User Profile
October 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Erika's place. The room is bright and comfortable and very peaceful. It was the perfect place to rest up after a week on the road, and was very conveniently located next to Ashby BART which is perfect for getting into Berkley, Oakland, and San Francisco. We also had lots of great chats and tea - she and Obie were excellent hosts!

Luiza User Profile
September 2017
I’ve stayed 1 month at Erickas and I don’t have the words to explain how welcome I’ve felt. She was a great host! We talked almost everynight, the room was clean and cosy. Obie, the dog is a sweet dog. I am very happy and grateful for Ericka having me at her home.

Kevin User Profile
August 2017
Erika is an awesome host who is very accommodating and friendly. I super enjoyed our conversations and didn't have any issues with the place at all. Her dog is lovely and well trained, though he might be a little scared of you at first. I stayed with her for about a month and would recommend it to anyone. The place is surrounded by shops and restaurants so you'll always be around things you need. If you drive, you'll have to park in a back street about a half a block away which isn't too bad. Great host, would stay there again!

Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Erika User Profile

My name is Erika and I 've now been a host on airbnb for about two years.

A professional violinist I am also well-traveled and have always been interested in other cultures as well as traveling so I've really enjoyed meeting some of the wonderful guests that have come to stay with me. My brain has also always been pretty curious so I have a very wide variety of interests from literature, philosophy, archaeology, science, the arts to the natural world (including a great love of animals). I recently adopted a new rescue dog (a Saluki from Dubai) and have occasionally fostered other doggies :).

Though I am a vegetarian I have no problems with those around me cooking/eating meat. While I can have a very busy schedule at times, I still love connecting with new people and hearing about their lives through a good conversation.

Over the years, I've often been told I'm a good host as I love visitors and also love helping people discover all the "inside" cool places in the
Bay Area.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings