Living room Kitchen
Cozy 2 bedroom in London Zone 2 (Entire Flat)
Hosted by Ollie
Ollie is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This listing is for the entire home

Comfortable 2 bedroom in charming period/ Art-Deco development. Perfect for couples, solo travellers or families with children.

The flat is clean, with all modern conveniences and a 5 minute walk from Lewisham rail and DLR station (Zone 2) with 15 minute journey to central London.

Very flexible home: Laptop friendly work space with business essentials and family essentials ready to go.

The space

Living room - Wooden flooring. Spacious with fast / high speed internet, Digital TV entertainment /cable (Sky TV), DVD player, CD player. Dining area which seats 4 people. One long sofa and an arm chair. Wooden flooring

Bedroom 1- King size bed, carpeted, spacious wardrobe and clothes hangers, Small work/ laptop desk

Bedroom 2- Child friendly, carpeted, bunk bed (2 single beds) wardrobe,and we have a travel cot (available on request)

Kitchen - gas hob and oven, basic pots and pans, cutlery etc cupboard space available for food storage for long term guests. fridge freezer in hallway.

Amenities /Laundry - there is a combined washing machine & dryer available for you to use, basics such as towels, bedsheets and linen provided. Soap & shampoo also provided.

The flat is clean, warm and a home from home. I've been redecorating recently and you will notice there a bit of light cosmetic work left to be done but it won't affect your enjoyment of the place.

Guest access

Wifi (fibre broad band)
Sky Tv entertainment
Communal garden
off street parking (first come basis)

Interaction with guests

I only let out this place when I'm abroad so you won't meet me and you will have to check in yourself. Please read the instructions for check in which are included in my home guide before you arrive. I'm usually available by telephone or emails if there are any issues.

Other things to note

We are near the train station. The property itself is in a very quiet cul-de-sac, but from time to time you will hear the train rumbling in the distance. You will notice it but I don't think it will spoil your enjoyment of the place ...just mentioning it to be complete.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $107 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $233 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

- Quiet hours form 10pm to 8am
- Strictly no smoking indoors
- There is CCTV monitoring all entrances and one in the hallway for your safety and security.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - a few steps to reach the door to the building and then 1 flight of stairs to reach my front door
Potential for noise - The flat is near the train tracks and you can hear train noise form time to time including at night.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Felix User Profile
September 2017
Ollie is a good host , answer all the questions immediately. House is good , well location , sky tv to watch awesome! Only thing to concern is the train noise, but not much affect at midnight

Rakesh User Profile
September 2017
Cozy place. Quiet neighborhood. Slight noise of the trains (as mentioned by the host). Overall - recommended

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable apartment, big enough for family of 4. Quite good access to public transport to Greenwich and city. Train line quite close to apartment so can be a little noisy.

志祎 User Profile
September 2017
It is well-furnitured and close to public transport. But there is quite long distance from the central area. It is not as tidy as we expect. The landlord is nice.

Yang User Profile
September 2017
This is a very cozy flat, comfortable, clean and traffic convenient. Heater is warm and powerful, and Ollie is very helpful.

Sue User Profile
July 2017
I booked Ollie's flat for my family and they super enjoyed it. The location and neighbour was great. It takes only few minutes to the central London by train at Lewisham station, and there're several grocery stores nearby. About the flat, it's very clean and spacious and very cosy. Ollie's flat is highly recommended!!
Ollie User Profile
Response from Ollie:
Thanks so much Sue. it was lovely hosting you and your family and I was touched by the kind note you left. All the best for the future! xxx
July 2017

Lixin User Profile
July 2017
Ollie is a very good hostess. She has prepared a guidebook, which is very helpful. Communication with her is easy and timely. She has a good supply of food (cereals, bread, oatmeal etc) and coffee for breakfast. Cooking utensils are also sufficient. The lock on the door to the balcony was out of order. As soon as Ollie was notified of this, she contacted a technician and he came to fix it. But we were out sightseeing and he could not get in to do his job. He had to go back after we checked out the next day. The location is ideal, only 5-6 minutes walk from the Lewisham underground station. Would strongly recommend to those who are not fussy about furnishing.
Ollie User Profile
Response from Ollie:
Thanks for staying in my flat Lixin!
July 2017

Joined in January 2017
Ollie User Profile

Hello I'm Ollie, a professional and mum of two.

I've always loved travel and adventure and never turn down the opportunity to see somewhere new or meet someone new.

I'm fortunate to have the flexibility with work that allows me to live a bi-coastal life and joining Airbnb as a host is a great way to cover my mortgage payments when I'm away. I've also enjoyed Airbnb when travelling as its a great way to find unique homely and affordable spaces from which to explore . Especially now i travel with children I find it much more comfortable staying in a home rather than hotels

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings