Midtown Spa Retreat
Hosted by Gary
Gary is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Three bedroom, three full baths, with full size sauna. This home is walking distance from downtown and the hospital, a ten minute drive to FSU and FAMU campus. Features hardwood floors, a large deck and very private yards. Cable TV and wifi are furnished. Completely renovated with all new appliances.

The space

All space in the house

Interaction with guests

Myself and my co host Rene are always available

Other things to note

The only room shared if the laundry room.

Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee $111 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $266 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock, lockbox, and doorman


2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
Rosemary User Profile
October 2017
House was clean and large enough for 6 adults. Beds were comfortable. Just could have had a few more towels and pillows. We had to make it work. The full kitchen was good to have. Thanks

Bill User Profile
September 2017
Great communication. My only issue was the backyard not being treated for ants and weed control. We had 7 people in our party so naturally really needed a 3rd bedroom. It should be listed as a 2 bedroom with a pull out couch. Great appliances and besides the molded odor smell it was very clean.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
Hi Bill, so sorry you had problems with ants and your children. I will certainly scour the yard for ant Beds and kill them immediately. I had just that morning had a giant tree removed from the backyard and I'm sure there was some cleanup that might've been missed. As for the listing in the third bedroom, I do you clearly have it on Airbnb site That the third bed room has a pull out couch. Sorry if you felt misinformed. Please come back if you can would love to have you. Sincerely Gary
September 2017

Aarti User Profile
September 2017
It was a good place. We booked it very last minute as my family was fleeing Florida to try and get away from hurricane Irma which was on a direct track to our home town. The owners were very responsive and helpful. We do very much appreciate that this Home and these hosts were responding to us in the midst of our crisis. It was pricey but to us that was the cost of being safe and not in direct and immediate danger so we are appreciative.

Cecile User Profile
September 2017
Unfortunately did not get to stay due to Hurricane Irma, but the hosts were very responsive throughout.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
I think all of your money has been refunded to you with the exception of the $100 pet fee, which I'm trying to send back now. There seems to be a glitch in the Airbnb site which would not allow me to send it back. I have written several email to Airbnb asking them to help me refund this pet fee
September 2017

Richard User Profile
September 2017
When you can sauna every morning, enjoy the seclusion of a quiet street, yet walk to shops and restaurants, AND only 10 min from FSU. What's not to like? Wonderful and accommodating host!

Maurice User Profile
September 2017
The home is located in a nice quiet neighborhood and is a short walk away from nice restaurants and bars. I was saddened when I attempted to use the sauna and it did not work. (simple to use older model sauna, switch is in the medicine cabinet, the function knobs are at the bottom of the unit, one for time and the other for temperature) Seeing that this was the highlight of the home, my wife and I were disappointed with this issue. Coordination for our arrival was great, as Gary and Irene were very responsive and friendly.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
I am so sorry the sauna did not work, that is the first I've heard of it, and will pay attention to repairing it immediately. I wish you had call me and let me know I would've been right there. Thank you for playing with us please come again
September 2017

Joanna User Profile
September 2017
Conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood. Great place to stay when in tlh for business.

Tallahassee, Florida, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Gary User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Gary’s place.
Irene helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings