Escape To The Countryside - Out The Front Door 
 ...Minutes From Windsor River Thames/Jubilee/ Eton  River/ Horse Riding / Roller Skating-Skiing / Rowing.Our home is quiet with lots of parking.
Friendly Relaxing Spacious Family / Work DBL room
Hosted by Jon
Jon is the host.Jon is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely Sunny Spacious Room
Double bed, +Single Mattress if required for 1-2 Children
Own bath, shower, sink
Good sized desk-work, organizing
Wardrobe & drawers

The room can be set for family use
Close to family activities, tourism, transport links

Lovely rural area, near M4,J-7

CHECK IN.
Mon-Fri 6-8 P.M.
Sat, Sun..Very Flexible
Need to arrive early, later? email in advance, we will try and help

Minutes from
River Thames, Dorney Lake-2012 Olympic Rowing Venue

Enjoy a stroll, Bike ride.

The space

Lovely pubs nearby, "Palmers Arms", "The Pineapple".
Great shopping at nearby superstores & Burnham High Street.
Taplow train station - 1 mile-short 15 min walk or drive.
Superstores - 1 mile Tesco, Sainsburys,
& Nike, TK Maxx, Cycle Shop, Mountain Warehouse,Etc

Close to family activities... LEGOLAND, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park, ETC
Close to tourism... Windsor, Eton, River Thames, Dorney Court, Dorney Lake.
Close to transport links... Heathrow Airport (Buses to Eton Wick), Mainline Trains London/Reading & West.

Guest access

You are getting your own bathroom slightly off suite bathroom with bath & shower & sink and the toilet is opposite your room, it is shared at night as all bedrooms are upstairs however we try and leave it just for you to use during the day. The second toilet is downstairs.

Dining room and kitchen is open to you, we have plenty of pots pans etc so if you would like to then cook here too, fridge shelf available to you.

Interaction with guests

So far we have had several really nice guests and its been a pleasure to share information and top tips about our what's in our area and things to see and do as well as how to get places with recommendations on restaurants, shops, tourism....
Je parlez francais, Ich spreche Deutsche, Jeg snake ikke Norske...

Other things to note

LAUNDRY: Sometimes guests require the use washing machine, that is fine however we ask for a £2.50 charge which covers the use of electricity and washing powder.

BREAKFAST: This is included, however its on a self service basis really, there will be no frying pan "Full English", rather you are welcome to join us for Tea (Coffee) & Toast, Cereal & Milk or steamed kippers if you want to bring them and make use of our kitchen !!! All pretty informal and we will give you a tour of where things are..... No "Sweeteners" here but maybe we will get some to look after all of our guests..... Milk is semi-skimmed, Green Top....


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM
Check out by 9AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight to room / bathroom.
Pet(s) live on property - Lil Pug Dog That Is Very Settled, Cat That Pops In Sometimes.

Cancellations

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephanie User Profile
October 2017
Great accommodation in a lovely family home. Jon and Suzy are great, very laid back and helpful hosts. The room is very light and airy and the bed is very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Yahya User Profile
October 2017
Easily the best hosts I've ever had. So helpful and so hospitable. Adorable dog and a house full of great kids. Everyone so polite and welcoming. Even dropped us off and picked us up at 1am from a wedding nearby! Bed was really comfortable, better than mine at home. Everything was really clean and tidy. Would definitely come back.

Hanno User Profile
October 2017
The room was really nice and felt like a hotel room. We could use everything in the kitchen and had our own bathroom. The whole family was really nice and welcoming. Loved the tour of the house which was given by their son. He said we could use his trampoline. Their dog is really cute too.

Laura User Profile
September 2017
Great value - our family of four were comfortable during our stay with John and his family. Leading up to our trip, John contacted us so he could offer advice for the local area and made lots of recommendations for great places to visit while we were staying in Taplow. Great value to be in a central location to enjoy the area. We were able to do day trips to Stonehenge, Windsor and the Warner Brothers Studios (Harry Potter) very easily. Restaurants, grocery store and shopping near by. On a personal note, John and his family were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable in their home. We greatly appreciated their hospitality.

Ali User Profile
September 2017
Great, friendly warm reception from Jon, Suzy and the family. Very easy going and ideal for our trip to Legoland the next day. Thank you.

David User Profile
September 2017
Jon and his family made us really welcome!

Peter User Profile
September 2017
Nice location and friendly, helpful hosts. Make sure you know exactly which house you're looking for before you get there (unlike me) as I couldn't get a mobile data connection near the house, but the mobile phone signal and the house wi-fi worked great.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings