Large room with balcony close to Cologne
Hosted by Miriam
Miriam is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

It's a light big room in an old brick house with high ceilings. Gardens all around but close to everything! Easy access to Cologne, Bonn, phantasialand, Schloss and more

The space

My home is close to everything: trains, trams, buses, town centre, museums, parks,it is an old brick house between bonn and cologne (köln) with high ceilings. The interior is modern and renovated. It's quiet and green and would be shared with me. I work full time but I'd love to give you some information about my home town and surroundings when I am around.

My flat is very well equipped, in an old brick house in a cobble stone street. I love design and I hope you'll enjoy it likewise. The flat:
- one bedroom
-one living room
-large lockable bathroom with bath tub and window
-fully equipped kitchen (with stove top coffee maker), dish washer, oven, toaster, kettle etc

NO breakfast included. Anything you want to drink/eat you'll need to bring and prepare yourself. You'll have a shelf in the fridge of course.

Everything is just a stone throw away: castle with park, public swimming pool (in summer even outside), markets, lakes, Phantasialand fun park, shops, public transport, max-ernst museum, restaurant etc

You'd be sleeping in the lockable large living room with balcony (for your use only since I am not using the room when having guests). I have a big kitchen and bathroom with large tub to share with me.
I'll be in the bedroom next door.

You'd have a large flatscreen with Netflix, stereo, a couch with coffee table, a small desk and a portable bed (2 foldable guest mattress -together 1.20m wide- with sheets and bedding. I find it very comfortable and would describe it as medium - hard. It is cozy so please let me know if you are not a couple since you'd be able to have the bed and couch to sleep on. Just let me know so that I can put a sheet on the couch as well. But please note that it is not a bed with frame), one side of a closet to hang a coat or something, a sunny balcony overlooking the garden.

I am working full time and usually I am very busy but I am always reachable for advice and when home I am happy to interact as much as the guests want me to. I always love the hospitality and Insider Tipps when I stay at AirBnBs. Please ask :-)

Residential and quiet

-The tram (KVB 18) to Cologne and Bonn is 5 minutes walk away. On weekdays you can catch a tram every 10 minutes to Cologne (incl. center and main station). It takes 30min to get from Brühl Nord station to Dom HBF Cologne (main station) and every 20 minutes to Bonn main station

-The German train station 'kierberg' to catch the faster DB to Cologne or into nature in the Eifel national park is 15minutes walk away

-The German train station 'Brühl' to get trains to Cologne, Bonn, Koblenz and more stations is a 20-25minutes walk away. It takes 10-15 minutes to the main station Cologne (Dom HBF)

-numerous buses to explore Brühl and area are 5 minutes walk away

-from the airport you can catch the DB to Brühl in 35-50 minutes depending on connection or drive in 30 minutes

-I have one mountain bike that you could borrow

My parents live downstairs and it's an old house. Please try to be quiet and respectful.

Guest access

We share bathroom and kitchen (but you need to bring your own food)
The living room including balcony is all yours.

Interaction with guests

I am working full time (7.30-6) but I am happy to chat when I am free. I'm
Usually very busy but always just a message/call away

Other things to note

I'll be around sometimes and it might feel like a shared flat. There is a dog living down stairs (old black poodle) but she never accesses my flat since she lives downstairs only.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Essentials
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $9 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No parties
No extra guests or visitors
Be quiet please! Especially on balcony and on staircase after 10pm.
No use of private things in the flat
Smoking just on balcony

Actually, just treat my home with respect please and let me know if there are any issues.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - A dog lived downstairs
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heinz User Profile
October 2017
Sehr schöne Wohnung, schöner Balkon mit "Parkaussicht" im Sommer ideal um draussen zu essen oder so. Wir haben uns auch diesmal sehr wohl gefühlt bei Miriam. Gute WLAN-Qualität. Gerne wieder.

Katrin User Profile
August 2017
Alles bestens! Sehr gemütlich, sauber, schön eingerichtet! Alle Absprachen waren ganz leicht und flexibel!

Jule + Peter User Profile
July 2017
Miriam ist eine tolle Gastgeberin! In Ihrer geschmackvoll und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichteten Wohnung haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt!

Ljubica User Profile
July 2017
Es war super klasse bei Miriam! Wir haben uns direkt Wohl gefühlt und sie war einfach nur sehr zuvorkommend und mega herzlich gewesen ! Wir kommen gerne wieder !! ❤

捏捏 User Profile
June 2017
总的来说,这是一件非常棒的屋子。房间是和房东共用的,德语英语交流都行。屋里的设施齐全,干净整洁。最关键的是,房间自带电视和超大阳台,阳台正对着自家后院。这个位置很安静,交通还方便,走路两分钟到达一个地铁站似乎可以直接前往科隆。房主是年轻女孩,人很nice,大可放心入住~~~

Brühl, GermanyJoined in January 2015
Miriam User Profile

I'm a very happy and laid back German that travels the world to meet amazing people at amazing places. I've finished my nursing degree, followed by a communication and psychology bachelor. I'm off to new adventures in Europe since I've started full time work in a non profit organization...

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Miriam’s place.
Miriam
Jutta helps host.
Jutta

The neighbourhood

Similar listings